Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 415 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Alexander from Germany
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Location, location, location!
Location is what you want location is what you get. The hotel is really not an exciting place and would be an average 3star category if you ask me. But it is 5 minutes from boarding gates which makes it a perfect place resting before an early morning flight.
Reviewed September 08, 2016

Vasilios from United States
Couple
Superior Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Fabulous Hotel
An excellent hotel at a very convenient location across from the Athens airport.
Reviewed September 06, 2016

John from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Perfect location to stay for an early morning flight
Stayed here before a 6.30am flight with my older children. Was allocated three rooms next to each other. Great room amenities (except, separate toilet doesn't have a sink - what about those germs on the light switch and door handle). Beds very comfortable. Shower great - even a bath if you want it.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Tina from United States
Family with young children
Luxury Room 1 Queen Bed Superior View
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Pricey 280eu for a queen room but across the walkway of Athens Airport
Hotel is of U.S. standards full aervice etc., but pricey at 280eu for a queen room standard in size on the 3rd floor. It is located across the walkway of Athens airport literally on the same grounds so Im assuming thats why he price is much more then holiday inn which is at least 5 miles away and holiday is seems more basic class of hotels.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Cathy from Canada
Family with young children
Superior Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
One Night Stay
This was the perfect hotel for us. We arrived Monday eve and our flight left the next morning. Just a quick walkover from the airport. The hotel is beautiful and clean. All employees we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable.. Loved the bed and shower was the best we had for the three weeks we were in Greece. We ate at the bar restaurant. The food was good but expensive. I was surprised to be charged E4.50 for a litre of water when all the other restaurants we were at during our vacation didn't charge for water. A cheeseburger with some fries was E 15.00. Would definitely stay here again for a stopover stay in Athens.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Douglas from Australia
Couple
Superior Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Excellent for an early flight
We stayed in the Sofitel as we had an 8.30am flight the next mornng. Very comfortable and just across the road from the airport so it couldn't be easier. The evening buffet in the downstairs restaurant was excellent and extremely good value.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Angela from United States
Couple
Superior Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Excellentl stay & excellent friendly staff
The hotel is immaculate, convenient, friendly & helpful staff & great price! Highly recommend!
Reviewed August 14, 2016

David from United States
Couple
Superior Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great location at airport
Fulfilled our needs as we had an early flight The next morning . You exit airport terminal and hotel is right there and has good amenities
Reviewed August 09, 2016

vivian from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Great place
Can't beat the position to stay for an early flight or a transit flight. It was a great place. Modern and clean. The only thing I thought was strange was that although i had prepaid i couldn't use the mini bar in the room. I couldn't even open the fridge.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

david from United States
Couple
Superior Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Excellent!
The SOFITEL ATHENS is a perfect hotel when in transit. Rooms are plush, dining facilities are nice and front desk staff are informative and frankly, elegant! D R Greve
Reviewed July 18, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: