Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 410 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Douglas from Australia
Couple
Superior Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed one night in August 2016
Excellent for an early flight
We stayed in the Sofitel as we had an 8.30am flight the next mornng. Very comfortable and just across the road from the airport so it couldn't be easier. The evening buffet in the downstairs restaurant was excellent and extremely good value.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Angela from United States
Couple
Superior Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed one night in August 2016
Excellentl stay & excellent friendly staff
The hotel is immaculate, convenient, friendly & helpful staff & great price! Highly recommend!
Reviewed August 14, 2016

David from United States
Couple
Superior Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed one night in August 2016
Great location at airport
Fulfilled our needs as we had an early flight The next morning . You exit airport terminal and hotel is right there and has good amenities
Reviewed August 09, 2016

vivian from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great place
Can't beat the position to stay for an early flight or a transit flight. It was a great place. Modern and clean. The only thing I thought was strange was that although i had prepaid i couldn't use the mini bar in the room. I couldn't even open the fridge.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

david from United States
Couple
Superior Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed one night in July 2016
Excellent!
The SOFITEL ATHENS is a perfect hotel when in transit. Rooms are plush, dining facilities are nice and front desk staff are informative and frankly, elegant! D R Greve
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Kendall from United States
Couple
Luxury Room 1 Queen Bed Superior View
Stayed one night in June 2016
still great
all's well in sofi-land
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Hironobu from United States
Couple
Superior Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed one night in July 2016
Very good
Shower room is very nice
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Jane from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed one night in June 2016
Not what I'd expect from a top class hotel
Poor response to power cut, no water in bathroom basin
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Royal from Canada
Couple
Superior Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great airport hotel
Very helpful. Forgot my walking cane and one of the staff brought it to security at the airport. Fantastic.
Reviewed July 02, 2016

Leslie from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed one night in June 2016
Recent Stay at Sofitel
Very helpful and friendly staff, excellent facilities and proximity to the airport On a par with Sofitel London Gatwick
Reviewed June 28, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: