Excellent 8.7
Based on 137 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 137 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

fadzli from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
SUPER AMAZING ROOFTOP VIEW
LOCATION, CONDITION, VIEW
I love my stay at athens. everything perfect. i love view of the city.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Excellent location
Location, View, Rooms
We stayed for two nights and thought the experience was very good. Rooms are a good size with good facilities. The location is great as you are within easy walking distance of the Acropolis and the New Acropolis Museum. Also on the door step of Plaka with its many shops and restaurants. The breakfasts were good and the view of the Acropolis from the Rooftop restaurant on the 8th Floor is fabulous. We had a room that looked out over Zappion and the park which was lovely. Rooms are well insulated and we were not disturbed by traffic noise. We had a meal in the hotel on our first night as it was late and raining and we didn't want to go out to eat. However, we were not very impressed with dinner in the hotel and did not use it on our second night. Unless their standards improve for dinner I would recommend going out to one of the many restaurants within a short walking distance.
Reviewed December 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

L from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Budget Internal Twin Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Excellent
Lovation, standard, staff
And unbelievably located hotel. Slap bang in the middle of all the historic sites. You couldn't actually get closer. I was there for just 24h. Staff were wonderful, room was perfect, lovely breakfast with amazing views of Acropolis from 8th floor!
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yin from Malaysia
Business travelers
Executive Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
at expectation
location. tourist spot. food
Good location for tourist
Reviewed November 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yin from Malaysia
Business travelers
Executive Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
location good
location. clean . food nearby
Overall at expectation
Reviewed November 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yin from Malaysia
Business travelers
Executive Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
location is good
location. travel. tourist
Good breakfast
Reviewed November 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yin from Malaysia
Business travelers
Executive Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
strategic location
location. affordable. near eateries
Very good location for travellers
Reviewed November 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rodd from Australia
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Great hotel, staff and location
location, close to everything, location
The hotel was clean and tidy, (room 201) the breakfast great and the view from the eating area was unbeatable. On arrival we requested a room with a bath, the girl on reception and extremely helpful and nothing was to much trouble for her. Within 5 minutes we had a room that met all our needs and with a picture postcard view. We would certainly recommend this hotel. We caught a public bus from the airport to the hotel. 5 euros and you buy the ticket from inside the airport terminal. The bus (x95) takes about 45 minutes to the drop off at Syntahma square. The bus was right outside the exit from the terminal and was easy to find. It’s about a 15 minute walk to the hotel. Mostly on a downhill decline if you have a bit of luggage. Like most tourist attractions these days, to beat the crowds get to them early. If you buy a ticket to the Parthenon area (12 euros) in lasts for 4 days and gets you into several other historical site areas so don’t throw it away. Taxi to the airport including luggage 41 euros. We left early in the morning the staff prepared a small breakfast to take with us. Staff were helpful and friendly, reception check in and out was quick and hassle free. The location is tremendous. Close to the major tourist attractions and most are within walking distance, You want have any trouble finding somewhere to eat because the hotel is near the heart of the dining and tourist precinct. Shopping for souvenirs was also found within this precinct. There are a number of small travel agents around the area so you can choose from a number of day (or longer) trips to the Islands and sights on the main land.
Reviewed October 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Napatsawan from Thailand
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Convenient location
Location, close to attractions in Athens
The location is very convenient and accessible to many attractions in Athens. It is a walking-distance to Acropolis too. The restaurant upstairs also give you a beautiful view of Acropolis
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Napatsawan from Thailand
Couples
Budget Internal Twin Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Convenient location with a view of Acropolis
Location, Convenient transportation
The location is very convenient and accessible to many attractions in Athens. It is a walking-distance to Acropolis too. The restaurant upstairs also give you a beautiful view of Acropolis
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: