Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 105 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Paul from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Double/Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Confortable and convenient
glass lift, location, near good restaurant
We stayed before and so when we were going to Budapest booked there again. It is very convenient and near to Rakoczi Grillhaz - make sure you don't go to Rackoczi Restaurantas this is different and nowhere near as good. Don't know what it is but we really like this place so will use it again if we are back in Budapest. Breakfast room is small so you may have to wait and it isn't a brilliant breakfast.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Maria from Colombia
Couples
Double/Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Average convenient hotel
The youngest member of the staff,Csaba,gentle,polite,veryprofessional and very helpful.Location near the train station.Close to hop on hop off bus stop.
Acceptable,valuable for the price,excellent one member of the staff,Csaba.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Kelvin from Singapore
Couples
Double/Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
good value and next to train station
train station
Reviewed September 18, 2013

adina from Israel
Couples
Double/Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
poor standards we were quite disappointed
there's a guard at the entrance
we were fairly disappointed of this hotel, based on Agoda recommendations we booked it but the turnout was not as expected. first of all the hotel is far from central location it takes about 40 minutes to walk into the city center, and the area and surroundings aren't pleasant. the staff that greeted us were court and strict, when we pre-asked for a one hour late checkout the next day ( due to a flight) we were told we would have to pay half the price of the room just for an hour, there was no hot water or coffee corner as in most hotels in this budget range. we had to walk down narrow stairs to our room ( can't use the elevator for some unknown reason). but the room was the worst of all- beds extremely uncomfortable small room with barely any room to move, no air con and a window facing an inner court yard so there goes the privacy. the hotel walls are made of paper thin plaster- we literally did not sleep the entire night, aside from noise coming from neighbors passing through the corridor ( right outside our window) we could hear every conversation and noise from neighboring rooms. it was just a bad night. breakfast was ok nothing interesting and the coffee was bad but that's expected in Eastern Europe. overall I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and I am glad we only got to spend one night there.....there are much better- centrally located with friendlier staff hotels for the same budget or even less. we are a young couple who has traveled and stayed at a variety of places around the world- this one was by far the most disappointing.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Joseph from Australia
Couples
Double/Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
convenient for a short time stay
Location to railway station, budget price, shopping
Good choise to stay if travel by train from Keleti but rooms are very old and dirty, pillows are filty and had to put towel over them to be able to sleep, shower head broken off and could not be used, shower curtain was extremely dirty
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Angeline from Malaysia
Groups
Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
hotel with very convenient location
located just directly opposite keleti pu (main train station), relatively value for money, good breakfast
hotel is located on the 5th floor. although there was a lift service up to the hotel reception at the 5th floor, our room was located on the 4th floor in the hotel and we had to carry our heavy lugguage up and down a flight of stairs. staff although had good language skils, were not as friendly/attentive. check in and check out took extremely long waiting time. on the bright side, the breakfast was good(:
Reviewed June 04, 2013

JOHN from United States
Couples
Double/Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Numerous Problems
Rommel comfort, cost, transportation
There were numerous problems with this hotel. It is on the 5th floor of what seems to be an abandoned building. This is because the area in front of the hotel isa total construction zone. The Internet worked poorly and the television only had CNN that wasn't in Hungarian. There were two bottles of water sitting on the vanity table which we used and found out on checking out that these were included in the minibar which was on the other side of the room. The breakfast was fair. Hotel seems to have a school and tour groups with their usual amount of noise. Only recommended on the basis of budget.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Nak from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
value for money
location, food, fast internet
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Colin from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Very good hotel- staff were frindly, its clean
clean, good breakfast and the room was warm
Reviewed April 07, 2013

Vaibhav from Vietnam
Couples
Double/Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
It was over and alll good....
Breakfast, Room interior, Staff
It was great except that there is dampness smell outside of room so whenever you go out of ur room u r not feeling any good...as there is no way to pass air in corridor. Over and all it's worth for money as it's location is really good, easy to access transport and room is also nice and clean.
Reviewed March 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: