Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 80 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Xiaojun from China
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
a good place to stay in Budapest
large room, river view, good room service
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Prateek from India
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Outstanding location & great country
Outstanding location, Helpful & friendly staff, Great views from the room
We had a great stay @ Marriot. I was traveling with my wife & 9 year daughter. Reception staff at check in was helpful, offered us options whether we wanted 2 Queen Beds or 1 King size bed. This was a busy period due to the F1 weekend so the team was stretchedhowever they made us welcome. What makes the place special is the location. You can see the chain bridge & Danube river from your rooms. The shopping district is 2 mins walk & one has access to some great restaurants around the place. If I am going back to Budapest it will be back to Marriot.
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Wei-Peng from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
Not qualified for 5 star hotel (at most 4 star)
llocation, location, ocation
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Suet from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
For a 5 star hotel, not as good as expected
Close to shopping, close to attractions and River view
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Wing from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Friendly Staff and great location
Airline lost our luggage and the hotel staff help a lot to call the airline with very nice manner. The room is spacious but it's a little pity that impossible to go out to the balcony.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Ernst from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Great location nice Hotel
Overloooking the River + the castle
Great stay,good value for money,upgraded to the Executive floor for 55 Euros per day well worth it.I would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Budapest.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

SHIHO from Japan
Group
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice
Nice view
The night view is fantastic! It takes about 5 minutes walk from the subway station. And from the river view room, the night view is wonderful. It's worth staying.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Rudy from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location and hotel was perfect
Big rooms and great views
Hotel was ideally located on the Danube river, room had great views and were big. Clean in and out friendly staff, with an impressive lobby.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

kathleen from Australia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Fabulous hotel, remarkable location
I liked everything about Budapest Marriott Hotel
we had four days at this hotel and enjoyed every moment. the rooms were clean and comfortable, position and views were suuperb. food was good. the only negative was not having wifi in all rooms, meaning every time you want to use it, you need to go to lounge. overall though i would give this hotel a 4 1/2 stars out of 5
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Sylvia from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2013
Modern & nice facilities
Bed
We stayed in apartments throughout our trip and stayed here for a last night treat. It was a refreshing change for us and we enjoyed it.
Reviewed January 07, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: