Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 137 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Peter from Slovakia
Couple
Double/Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Very nice hotel in the centre
Location, breakfast, new rooms
Very good choice for a hotel if one is vising the city. You can explore the city on foot - it's located in pedestrian zone (under my window), but also it's easily accessbile by taxi, car via back alley. The breakfast had many choices and staff was very welcoming. Would definitely return
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Guillaume from Belgium
Couple
Double/Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Perfect hotel for our stay
Location, clean and staff performance
We really enjoy our stay in the Cosmo City Hotel.
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Kaisa from Sweden
Couple
Double/Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Perfect location, clean rooms and helpful staff!
A very well managed hotel with clean and big rooms. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast buffét. Good location.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Shaun from Singapore
Couple
Double/Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
N/A
N/A
Unfortunately, our room was unavailable when we reached Cosmo City Hotel. However, the hotel gave us an upgrade to their sister hotel a minute's walk away.
Reviewed October 12, 2014

margaret from Australia
Couple
Double/Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Beautifully located.
Locality, cleanliness and food
Enjoyable
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Tony from Lebanon
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Super Comfy Hotel
Cosy atmosphere, location, cleanliness
The stay was very pleasant. The staff is very friendly. The location is very good close to metro and downtown. Everything is satisfying. A recommended cosy, not flashy hotel, to stay in.
Reviewed October 02, 2014

Jackie from Singapore
Couple
Double/Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Budapest Holiday
Location, location, location
Excellent location....able to walk to many places of interests Comfortable room....but carpet in room is not properly cleaned. Helpful & friendly staff
Reviewed September 16, 2014

min from Australia
Family with older children
Double/Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good value for money
Staft friendly&helpfull good position for sightseeing& shooping, breakfast is good plenty to choose for
Pleasant hotel is clean and purple is happen to be my colour
Reviewed September 04, 2014

Florian from Germany
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Cosy, little hotel in Central Budapest
Staff, location
This was my second time at this hotel and I really like the friendliness of the staff. They had been very helpful in recovering an item I had forgotten during my first stay and even sent it to my home address. This is why I would pick this hotel over similar hotels in this area. The location is very good. Right next to the pedestrian zone and shopping malls in the downtown area and also the market. The rooms are a bit small, but clean with comfortable beds and with a modern decor. They do offer wiFi in the room, which is good for me as a business traveler.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
The management needs a lesson or 3 in hospitality
The first problem was I was told my room was ready BUT if I wanted to get in before 14:00 I would have to PAY an EXTRA $10.00 Euro. I came in on an overnight train and dawdled around until about 11:00 AM before I went to check in in the first place. To me this is really bad policy. The room was ready for me why not let me in. I was also tired. (they did let me leave my bag for the next 3 hours, woo woo!) #2 I was expecting something better that the tiny room with glazed over windows in the corner of the building. I did go downstairs and ask for another room which the receptionist gave me. She was excellent and apologized for the management charging for late check in. $10.00 Euros is in a sense no big deal but it just doesn't seem to be right to add that on to an expected cost. I just checked the Cosmo page on Agoda's site and there is nothing about check in time or added cost. Other than that it was fine.
Reviewed August 23, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: