Very good 7.9
Based on 87 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 87 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Ahmed from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
it was good spa stay.
quiet spa resort in large rever island . good recreational facilties for children and adults near-by.
in general, it was good. furniture, elevators are over-due for replacement. the are is not walkable to city center or other services area.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Yelena from Kazakhstan
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 12 nights in August 2013
Great Thermal Spa
Thermal spa, fitness activities, park and singing fountain
We went there with children and a granny. And all of us found something fun to do at this hotel or nearby. A place where we loved to spend time all together was the thermal swimmimg pool. Stuff is friendly ... for Hungary ;) Breakfast is ok ... for Hungary :)
Reviewed September 05, 2013

jacqui from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
relaxing spa hotel in relaxing location
spa, thermal pools , treatments
my stay was very relaxing the pa and thermal pools were spotlessly clean and comfortable with plenty of space for everyone . The best part of its location was also its worst. whilst it was away for the hustle and bustle it was a drag to get of the island and into the city. Buses run every 15 minutes off the Island but you need to stay out all day and not go out come back and go out again
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Sabrina from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Relaxing comfortable stay
Free parking, views and hot spring pools
We had requested a double bed when booking well in advance and when this was not available requested a cancellation of our 3 nights stay. We were promptly upgraded to a Junior Suite on 9th floor. This gave us amazing views of the river and city, a good breakfast where the lady spoke English well and gave us advice on where to go and what to see. There were few English speaking staff and guest relation were not geared for the individual English speaking self guided travellers that we were. Breakfast would be boring after 3 days of same options. The place is a bit tired but rooms are spacious and beds comfortable. The island is quiet by night and restful but only a bus trip,away from centre. We used rom service on our first night and it was quick and meal good. Free secure car parking is available but not undercover. If you have the time, 2-3 days here to just relax and use the spa pools then 2 days in city centre to see the sights would be perfect.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Susanne from Sweden
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Good spa hotel,good breakfast, lots of pools
the rooms,close to everything,indoor pools
We had a lovely stay at this hotel that is located on the margrete Island between Buda and Pest! Nice area with lots of parks and a waterland close by, only 15min walk or 1min with the bus that stops close Tony the hotel! That bus also took you right into the city for shopping! West End Mall.. Took you about 15mins to get to the center! Nice to walk to the city aswell.. The indoor pools were great, they also had an outside pool that was ok, personally I thought it was a little too cold in that pool! Overall a good hotel for families and other travellers!
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Yassine from Belgium
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
It was very good !
Service, confort
very good everything was good. we didn't eat in hotel so i don't know about food.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Jacob from Israel
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2013
Very agreable
green surroundings, very quiet, spa
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Natalja from Estonia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Very pleasant stay in the hotel.
Nice location in the irland, spa, fitnes recreation.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Gianmaria from Italy
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
lovely location
location, spa
while not the youngest property nor the best deal in budapest, the hotel and its location offer a very relaxing stay. too bad the ridiculous charges for breakfast and internet
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Anders from Sweden
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Great for health and relaxation
Thermal bath, location
Nice hotel for relaxation and for enjoying health baths. The staff is helpful and kind. The rooms are clean but the hotel needs some refurbishing. Free wife should be a must in the room - unfortunately only free around the reception area. Very few dinning and bar alternatives in and around the hotel. They were also closing too early.
Reviewed October 19, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: