Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 30 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Norma from United States
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location
Easy walking to anywhere
Decent rooms, not luxurious, air conditioning, decent breakfast, no free wifi, 2pm check, 10am check out. We stayed there 2 days.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Wendy from Australia
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great hotel with a great location
Close to everything
Had a great trip in Budapest in a wonderful hotel that was within walking distance to all attractions.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Ross from Australia
Couples
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Excellent location and decor, feisty desk staff
Located in a tourist street
the street is blocked off to vehicles and cafe's etc abound. the restaurant next door has sidewalk cheap eats that are tasty and the indoor evening meal was chef-quality presentation, style and flavours at reasonable price. the basilica is opposite and the big bell tolled the hour from 5am to 8am. it woke us, but we were too in love with budapest to mind. wifey found a street market at the park at the end of the street (800 lady-paces away) and the other side of the park was the terminus for the hop on-hop off buses (another 800 paces). deelightful. i asked reception for internet, they took the cash,wrote out multiple receipts and said ok. i asked to be directed to their internet computer and they were affronted that i should ask for such a facility!!. they indicated that australians were backward if we didn't travel with smartphone or ipad so i was asking why they took my money if they didn't have the facility. i left the lobby with me saying hungarians-pah! and them saying australians-pah. i neglected to get the money refunded but wouldn't let a little experience spoil the hotel nor budapest. the room was very large and olde-worlde (v good) but service is 3 star with me struggling to carry four suitcases to the room after a cruise - (my 67 year old wife has a bad heart and can't carry and the hotel staff watched without helping which explains the low room price).
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Jessica from United States
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed one night in January 2012
Perfect location
Good location near sights, wine, and restaurants
This was our second hotel in budapest. The location was ideal considering it is near the basilica, the tour bus stops, a lovely wine bar, and a variety of restaurants. The room itself was fine. Size was spacier than other hotels, but it was very hot. The heating system didn' seem to work properly. Also you need to pay extra for wireless in the hotel. You can go to nearby cafes for Internet but for this price it should be included.
Reviewed January 03, 2012

Arja from Finland
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Location brilliant, nice tidy rooms
Location is perfect. Opera etc. just a couple of blocks away. Metro really near.
Nice, friendly service. The staff spoke English really well. Good breakfast.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Ian from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in May 2010
So Central
Position was great.modern clean and friendly staff, Breakfast good
no vehicle parking and the local public car park was expensive
The Hotel as in a good central position close to great restaurants and bars. The hotel was modern and clean and the rooms spacious however it was expensive for a 3 styar compared to the rates available at other 4 and 5 star accommodation in the vacinity. All attractions were with in walking distance as were the rail stations.The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good but the hot meal could have been varied from time to time as my stay was over 8 nights.Car parking was not available and expensive at the local public car park under the basilica
Reviewed May 31, 2010

SILVIA from Spain
Families with older children
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Excelente ubicación
La ubicación
Excelente ubicación, amabilidad y rapida resolucion por parte del personal de recepción ante un problema en la reserva. Como punto negativo señalaria que el acceso wifi es muy caro y que el desayuno es poco variado y algo escaso.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Juan from Spain
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Hotel muy bien situado y con muy buen servicio
Situación, buen servicio, limpieza, buen desayuno
Un hotel muy bien situado, con una muy buena atención y limpio. Cumple con todas las condiciones que le pongo a un hotel para volver a ir.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Roger from France
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
idéalement placé
son emplacement central permet de visiter à pied les principaux quartiers de la ville. Très bon rapport qualité/prix
lors de ce séjour de Noël, beaucoup d'animation avec "le marché de Noël". Hotel idéalement placé, très calme, confortable. Par contre le peuple hongrois n'est pas latin, donc très peu expansif. Il est tout de même attentif à toute demande.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

robert from France
Couples
Stayed 15 nights in April 2010
Budapest à 2 fin 04/2010
Situation centrale ; établissement calme ; personnel agréable et disponible ; buffet du petit-déjeuner copieux. Adresse recommandable.
Ras
Cet hôtel nous a donné entière satisfaction par sa situation qui nous a permis de découvrir et visiter la ville très facilement. Les services et renseignements demandés au personnel nous ont été rendus efficacement et avec amabilité. La literie est très correcte et confortable. Notre chambre était suffisamment spacieuse et calme. Notre appréciation est une satisfaction générale.
Reviewed May 23, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: