Exceptional 9.1
Based on 103 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 103 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Wonderful hotel
Excellent value for money, very helpful staff, cool design
Reviewed February 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Excellent hotel, no issues at all.
Location. Staff. Amazing breakfast
Can't recommend enough!
Reviewed February 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHARLOTTE from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Lovely hotel
large bed, free day time refershments, helpful staff
Reviewed January 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Louise from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Superb
Quality, Staff, Breakfast!
Superb hotel in a great building. very close to transport links, and a short walk into the centre of town. Breakfast was fantastic and the staff were helpful with hints, tips and recommendations.
Reviewed January 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Wonderful stay
Excellent staff, wonderful service, beautiful building
Reviewed November 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ivan from Slovakia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed one night in December 2013
We recommend
Location, staff, breakfast
Reviewed August 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

phil from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Stylish and friendly
Very helpful and friendly staff, smart interior, beautifully clean and modern
Would definitely recommend this hotel. Short walk from lots of nice restaurants, free tea/coffee all day. Excellent buffet breakfast. Aircon in the room worked well and was quiet, set back from the main street so no traffic noise.
Reviewed July 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lisa from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Not to be missed.
It's location, close enough to lovely restaurants and local transport. The quality of the food and the brilliant staff.
Perfect couldn't ask for anything more. We are planning our next trip.
Reviewed March 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Catherine from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Stylish and comfortable
Design, decor. location
We stayed for two nights in this 80 room boutique hotel. This is a very modern hotel contained within a splendid old residence. I really liked the innovative design and consistent decor theme. Our room contained a convenient bathroom and a luggage room. The living area made clever use of the space by having a sitting area with two lounge chairs at one end by the window and the bed at the other with a desk in the middle as a divider. The self-service buffet breakfast had sufficient options. It was located in the bright down stairs atrium space that had an interesting glass roof. The staff at Reception spoke good English and were friendly, efficient and professional.
Reviewed February 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nina from Finland
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice enough
location, staff, ambiance
Our stay at Palazzo Zichy was ok. Nothing special about the hotel though, and the room was really small and poorly lighted so it was fortunate we did not spend a lot of time in it. Did not like the bathroom idea, would have preferred a "regular" walled bahroom with some soundproofing. Breakfast was good but as the area is small some guests had to que for tables in the morning - really frustrating. The service in the bar was so slow one evening (no one behind the bar, the manager walked past and said good evening but did nothing)that we ended up going across the street to Matrjoska Bistro for our glass of red wine. Happy we did, lovely place with excellent wine and lower prices than at the hotel, can highly recommend.
Reviewed December 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: