Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 35 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Nina from Croatia
Business travelers
Single
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
OK to spend the night but breakfast must improve
Value for money
I chose a room with breakfast. Having read comments from previous guests on this hotel, I thought to myself: "But the hotel people should be checking this feedback and improving their service..." However, they obviously do not, at least not when it comes to breakfast. Bread was not fresh. Also, the choice offered was very poor - white basic bread only (could not find anything integral). There was no fruit available. I did not choose half-board so I cannot say anything on hotel's dinner. In overall the room was basic - okay. I'd recommended the hotel especially to non-demanding guests looking for a hotel only to spend the night in (which is what I did). With a general disclaimer, whether guests are demanding or not: this hotel’s breakfast should improve… no drastic steps are needed for that
Reviewed May 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Judd from Ireland
Solo travelers
Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Good Location
the price was right!
My visit was for dental treatment and the hotel suited the purpose of my visit... good value for money
Reviewed December 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Natalia from Russia
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Liked it!
Nice hotel, good location
the hotel is clean and nice; staff is friendly; breakfast is quite poor; location - not too far to buda sightseeing; cosy district. please note that last 300m you have to climb the hill, which is no problem without a luggage, but causes a difficulty to reach the hotel for the first time. i would recommend using a taxi, however, many friends report on "cheating" hungarian taxi drivers. the city is magnificent!
Reviewed November 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

jose from Portugal
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Very nice, cosy hotel
Quiet, clean, confortable, with free wi-fi and good location
small room, very boring breakfast
I stayed 3 nights at Papillon and I enjoyed it very much. The room was quite small but as a solo traveller, it didnt really bother me as I was in the room only to sleep. The hotel is located in a very quiet street, and the staff is rather friendly. Its about 15 mins walk to the Castle and to the river side. The only negative thing for me was the breakfast; there was not a single piece of fruit/vegetable to be found in the buffet.
Reviewed October 17, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

montserrat from Spain
Business travelers
Single
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
un hotel petit,molt acollidor, tranquil...
està ala zona de Buda i molt aprop del centre. molt net. habitacions a mida.
és un un hotel molt recomenable per la seva sencilleça molt ben portada.
Reviewed December 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

GUY from France
Couples
Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Hôtel accueillant
L'accueil en français dés 12H00, chambre propre et spacieuse
pour une première à budapest, c'est une grande réussite, ne parlant ni hongrois, ni anglais nous avons était mis en confiance dés en arrivant dans cet hotel. chambre et sanitaires très propres,le petit-déjeuner de qualité.possibilité de prendre ses repas à l'hotel à des prix très raisonnables...
Reviewed December 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Alain from France
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Accueil chaleureux et très bonne situation
Très bien situé (proximité du tramway pour accéder au centre ville de Pest et au chateau de Buda
L'hotel Papillon apparait au premier abord un peu excentré, mais il permet en fait à la fois un accès très rapide au centre de Pest par le tramway (n°4 ou n°6)et un accès direct à pied à la colline du chateau de Buda. L'accueil est très chaleureux par un personnel multilingue, très disponible pour donner tout renseignement pour la visite de la ville. Il faut signaler aussi un restaurant très correct et économique, avec en perticulier de délicieuses soupes hongroises (entre autre la fameuse soupe à la goulash). La cerise sur le gateau pour nous a été la situation de notre chambre, au dernier étage de l'hotel avec une terrasse sur trois côtés offrant une vue panoramique extraordinaire sur toute la ville et le Danube.
Reviewed October 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andre from France
Couples
Single
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Hôtel charmant et service avec le sourire
chambre 45 belle vue
pension de famille avec 1 ou 2 belle chambre, personnel aimable
Reviewed May 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Danielle from France
Couples
Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
petit hôtel propre,chambre spacieuse bien équipée.
personnel très souriant et serviable en général. réfrigérateur dans la chambre apprécié.
hôtel bien tenu, le personnel très souriant et serviable en général. un petit problème quand-même. le réceptionniste assurant le service vers 21 heures n'a pas été en mesure de nous procurer un petit encas, compte tenu du contexte exceptionnel de notre arrivée un peu tardive. mes soins en clinique dentaire ayant retardé notre arrivée à l'hôtel (vers 20h45 21h00) nous pensions qu'il aurait été possible d'avoir au moins un chocolat un yogourt, ou un potage, un chocolat, un sandwich, puisqu'il existe une restauration dans cet établissement. or, nous n'avons rien pu obtenir, sous prétexte que le service était clos,...nous voyions qu'il y avait encore de l'activité dans la cuisine, et nous tirions un peu la langue en cette direction, pourtant, nous nous sommes couchés le ventre vide, compte tenu que nous ne pouvions pas sortir à cause de mes problèmes de sante, dommage ! c'e'st pourtant un établissement qui reçoit beaucoup de touristes en cours de soins, et nous nous attendions à plus de sollicitude... a part cet incident, que nous avons peu apprécié quand-même, nous n'avons eu qu'à nous féliciter de notre séjour dans cet établissement, par la suite. rapport qualité/prix très bon, surtout avec le tarif promotionnel !
Reviewed February 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Katrin from Germany
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
schönes großes Zimmer top Preis Leistung
Service Zimmer Lage
Reviewed January 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: