Excellent 8.6
Based on 75 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 75 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

GBENGA from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Amazing Hotel
The staff are Top notch always helpful,Hotel in perfect location,Value for money
The staff were very very helpful , welcoming and Friendly. The facilities in the hotel are in very good condition.Breakfast was good. Personally I will say the Staff are the great asset the hotel has. Over all the hotel is Value for money. For the money I paid I would give 99.4%.
Reviewed September 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Juraj from Slovakia
Group
Family Room for 3 persons
Stayed one night in August 2014
nice hotel
Location, staff, room
Reviewed August 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anna from Hungary
Family with older children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
a friendly place to arrive, a cosy place to stay
friendly and attentive staff; fantastic breakfast, good location
Our stay at the hotel was excellent. The hotel staff was absolutely attentive, helpful and very kind. The breakfast was a super selection of delicacies, everything was fresh and delicious. Our room was absolutely clean, nicely furbished, the bed comfortable. It was also silent and had a garden view from one of the windows, from where excellent fresh air could come in. The public transportation was within easy reach and walking in the nearby streets was also lovely. It is a place where we definitely go back again!
Reviewed July 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nazuk from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Pretty good, expected more for the price
Clean good-looking suites, nice reception staff, no fuss at check-in or out.
Positives: -Helpful reception -Comfortably soft beds -Pretty-looking suites. -Big towels. Negatives: -Not located in the heart of Pest (where the entertainment/food/nightlife is. -Overpriced (£200 for 3 nights) -Breakfast- Very cheap and terribly limited variety of meat and cheese at buffet breakfast. Same scrambled and boiled eggs every day. No music unless requested. No ambience. No chopped fruit bowls and different types of yoghurt and seeds. Ridiculously basic for the price. -For a 4 star hotel and for the price I expected more. Slightly bigger baths with full (not half) shower curtain, bathrobes and slippers, sumptuous breakfast. The breakfast is what most people get excited about on holiday!! Especially when the rest of Budapest (even at nominal prices) does such delicious food. Hope this will improve in future.
Reviewed May 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Atul from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Lovely modern hotel in a quiet location
Modern, clean & spacious rooms.
Receptionist very approachable and friendly, ordered panini at the bar which was of the very cheap type & fillings non-existant so do not order food at the bar. Breakfast on offer is ample and caters to most; continental breakfast.
Reviewed December 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nabil from Hungary
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Nice
Nice balcony in the rooms.
Reviewed October 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

malin from Sweden
Family with older children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
very nice and pleasent stay
staff, beds, breakfast
Very good, with nice staff and very nice rooms. It was situated in a good area that was very calm.
Reviewed October 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Milan from Serbia
Family with young children
Family Room for 3 persons
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Pleasent stay
Modern, clean, quite, and well located
Room was large and clean, the only problem was that we specifically asked in our reservation for balcony, however, staff ignored this request although they had such room, which they gave us ultimately. Otherwise, great location, quite area, close to Danube and in nice part of Buda.
Reviewed October 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Szabolcs from Hungary
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
I have got what I expected.
Centrally located, Easy access to public transport, city hotel
Reviewed August 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pang from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Comfortable and clean hotel
friendly staff hotel room comfortable and clean
Renum Residence is a comfortable hotel ,room are big and quiet surrounding good for family stay
Reviewed July 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: