Exceptional 9.2
Based on 57 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 57 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Barb from Canada
Couples
Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Best in Budapest
Location, balcony, duvet covers
Fatastic
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Huang from New Zealand
Groups
Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Very nice hotel with extremely good location!
Nice staff, good location, extremely good wifi
very good, will definitely recommend to others
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Mandana from United States
Solo travelers
Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Great view from my room Wonderful stuff and great
view, staff, breakfast
Wonderful Loved it
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Manu from India
Couples
Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
A comfortable stay
Highlight is the location which is excellent the staff is very corteous ,the hotel is very clean
It was a fun place to be in , it is full of history,the food is really good & inexpensive
Reviewed August 08, 2015

Edward from Malta
Couples
Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great stay at Victoria budapest
location view great hotel
Excellent
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Shubhro from India
Couples
Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Amazing view, convenient location and value for mo
View is just out of the world
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Christopher from United Kingdom
Couples
Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
As good as hoped for
Room view, location, staff
From arrival to departure the staff were very polite, attentive and helpful. We were allowed to book in early and even though our room had not been made up were able to leave our cases in the room so we could go out for lunch and start our exploration of Budapest. When we went to sleep the beds were comfortable and the room quieter than we expected. After a good night sleep the buffet breakfast had plenty of choice and the hot part of it, with plenty of choice was freshly made for each individual. The rain brought us back early one day and it was good to be able to make a cup of tea in one of the old rooms of the house. All in all this hotel was a great choice.
Reviewed June 26, 2015

Kah from Singapore
Couples
Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Magnificent view and close to attractions
Views of Parliament Building, Chain Bridge and Danube river from room. Close to attractions. Room is large and clean
The magnificent view of Parliament Building, Chain Bridge and Danube river from our room. Other attractions like Buda Castle, Fisherman's Bastion are all close by within walking distance. Room is large and clean with a nice bath. I guessed it was newly renovated... However, the only downside was the ongoing renovation at the lobby during our stay but this is temporary and they made it all up with the magnificent views, location and nice room. Breakfast is good, with order for our eggs cooked on the spot according to our preference for breakfast.
Reviewed January 23, 2015

James from United Kingdom
Couples
Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Fantastic hotel, fantastic location
Location
Staff were really welcoming. Rooms were comfortable with fantastic views over the Danube. Good location in a beautiful city. We would visit again and again .
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Gina from United States
Couples
Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
1st time visitor
the location was great, the view of Parliament and the chain bridge was awesome at night and during day. was quiet whole day long. if you wanted tram was a stop out in front but we walked and got o
We were in Budapest for 3 days. The stay was comfortable in the Victoria, wish we would have had more time to explore area behind hotel, we found more restaurants then we thought was there. The rooms at Victoria were quiet did not hear our neighbors .
Reviewed September 02, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: