Excellent 8.9
Based on 128 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 128 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Wolfgang from Austria
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 16 nights in December 2014
budapest
location, room, food
For us it is the best hotel in central europe
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Anne from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Christmas in Budapest
Friendly, helpful staff.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Kim from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
good lacation, good spa, good conceirge service
location is perfect. close to most main attractions. very good conceirge service
Reviewed December 28, 2014

hatem from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Great staff at Great Hotel
Staff, location and cleanness
Great experience.
Reviewed December 13, 2014

Julia from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Wonderful hotel
Location, comfort, service
The Kempinski hotel made our stay in Budapest extremely enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble and the service was excellent. The rooms were generous in size and the beds very comfortable. The location in the city centre and close to the river was ideal. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Lie from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Fantastic Stay
Clean, Comfortable Bed and Friendly staff
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Yacob from Israel
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
Nice
Food service and clean
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Pierre from Malta
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Aug14 Visit
Clean rooms, functional equipment, good quality products (soap, shampoo etc)
Very pleasant. Second time there and would go again. Government tourist taxes are steep and quite frankly abusive and excessive. Seems to be a punishment to tourists rather than a thank you.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Great hotel in a good area
Room was huge, very high standards, location
I was very happy with my stay, the rooms were to a very high standard, great location, good bars next to reception
Reviewed August 09, 2014

Peter from Canada
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
Would repeat again
Location, serenity and cleanliness
Our stay at the Kempinski Corvinius was worth the value we've paid for. The staff was competent and attentive, spoke good English; the Hotel's location very satisfactory, rooms immaculate, quite and functionally equipped, including Wi-Fi and foreign TV programmes selection. Should we ever cross this lovely Hungarian capital again, and likely will, the Kempinski's facility would be our top choice again. I most strongly and favourably would recommend any visitor to Budapest to stay in this lovely and welcoming facility!
Reviewed August 04, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: