Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 32 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Attila from Hungary
Solo travelers
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Helpfull staff
The staff was nice
Coudnt stay cuz a flood,but they reserved a 4 star hotel for me in the near for the same price also payed a taxi to get there.
Reviewed January 05, 2012

Carsten from Denmark
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Nice staff and clean rooms
Value for money, overall impression of hotel
Basic hotel with a fine location. Rooms were standardly equiped and clean. The staff was freindly and breakfeast was as expected. Overall we were satisfied with this hotel, that offers good value for money. We did not eat at the hotel for dinner, but there are many options in all price categories nearby. We wouls absolutly consider to stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed October 06, 2011

John from United States
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2011
Value, competence, location, adequate
location, clean, quiet, multi-lingual staff
Location: Perfect. Right in the middle of all the social/night life of Pest. Very accessible by all forms of public transport. Great base for city exploring. On a quiet street without much foot or vehicle traffic. Within 1km of dozens of bars, eateries, restaurants, cafes, bakeries, butcher shops, grocery shopping, etc. Staff: Attentive & multi-lingual. They all spoke functional English. Not the friendliest people, but certainly not rude or dismissive. Just matter-of-fact. Housekeeping staff were mostly unobtrusive and attentive (a little noisy in adjoining rooms); the room was cleaned every day...even when they had already passed my room in the morning. Housekeeping came back upon my request to the reception staff on those occasions when I asked for late-morning/early afternoon service. Room: Small but functional and CLEAN, if a little dated and worn around the edges. SPOTLESS ensuite bathroom, though small. Functional & reliable ablutions facilities. Shower water pressure was fine; a little weak in the sink faucet. But the hot and cold water were DEFINITELY hot and cold all around. All linens were clean and functional. Short bed, short duvet/comforter, but not a problem given the reliable climate control and my level of tiredness every night. Functional & reliable a/c. Spartan & dated but functional furniture in room. Sparse clothing storage space; one wardrobe (8 hangers, no shelving), 2 small bedside cabinets with shelving. No awards for style. Facilities: lobby bar, restaurant, lobby-accessed garden/smoking area. Included breakfast buffet was filling and tasty; good but not great. Long on meat, cheese, & eggs, short of fruit, fiber, & cereal. No need for the restaurant outside of breakfast given the choices nearby. No need for the lobby bar given the hotel's location. The clean and neat garden is more like a patio; smoker friendly. Free Wi-Fi in the lobby areas.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Juho from Finland
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Ok value & great location
Good base to explore the city for few days if travelling on tight budget
i stayed in king's hotel one night in beginning of june. room was ok. nothing special but ok value for the i paid. there was even small but loud ac mahcine in the window. breakfast fas decent. but i advise people who want to have breakfast go there early. i had my breakfast just before it ended and most of the things were gone or had been there for few hours. location is excellent. nice bars just outside the hotel and main sights are walking distance away.
Reviewed June 05, 2011

Eliyahu from Israel
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
nice, clean and friendly hotel
the stuff are very nice and helpful
the elevator goes only up to the 4th floor (out of 5) and the hotel has no parking place
The hotel is in the middle of the touristic area of budapest, very nice clean and friendly and gives you a fair value for your money. It is very comfotable for tourists that does not look for fancy hotel but want a nice base for wandering in the city and suroundings.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Linda from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2008
Not again
The location of the hotel is a bit scary at night.
Reviewed March 30, 2008

ALVARO from Spain
Families with older children
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Limpio y sin ruidos
Habitaciones pequeñas pero acogedoras. La localización es buena, a 10 min de la parada del metro. El desayuno no vale nada
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Maria from Spain
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
cerca del centro
caminando llegas a Vaci utca en pocos minutos
El hotel está relativamente cerca del centro. Estuvo todo correcto ni mucho ni poco. Lo malo es que no cambiaron las toallas ebn los 3 dias que estuvimos.
Reviewed September 09, 2011

joel from France
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
voyage decouverte sur 4 jours.malgres la langue f
emplacement dans la ville.
hotel bruyant. pas de double vitrage.bruit dans le couloir petit dejeuner moyen.jus d orange chimique.personnel vite deborde.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Oliver from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2009
Rundum zufrieden !!
Freundlichkeit, Zentral, Rezeption immer besetzt
keine
Reviewed November 30, 2009


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: