Excellent 9.0
Based on 51 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 51 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Barbara from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe King with Bath
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Delightful hotel, very friendly staff, quiet rooms
room size, room comfort friendly staff
My stay was excellent the only disappointment was the breakfast which was very poor both in food choice and in value.It was definitely not worth 17 Euros.
Reviewed May 02, 2013

Irene from Hungary
Solo travelers
Classic King with Shower
Stayed one night in April 2013
good location, friendly staff
availability of room, friendly staff, quick check in and out
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Alexander from United States
Families with older children
Deluxe King with Bath
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Excellent location and value
Excellent location, good value, free WiFi
Reviewed April 05, 2013

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Smart hotel, excellent room, expensive breakfast
great room, fast internet, good quiet location with easy access to attractions
Overall stay was very good, only downside was breakfast which was poor (very limited buffet) and expensive (£30 for buffet for 2)
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Graham from Canada
Solo travelers
Classic King with Shower
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Excellent Customer Service
Excellent English speaking customer service, quiet and clean rooms, good location
The hotel itself was quiet and clean and in a good location. What set it apart, though, was the quality of customer service I received. The desk receptionist,, spoke excellent English and assisted me in finding the price, directions, and time of a local Budapest soccer game. He went out of his way to answer all of my questions, pinned the most important places on my map so that I wouldn't get lost, gave me step-by-step instructions on how to get there, looked up the game time to find out when I should arrive, and even made recommendations for local cuisine in the area of the soccer stadium. Checking in and out was painless and easy. The front desk receptionists gave me concise directions on how to get to the airport by train and even sold me the proper bus ticket to get between the train station and airport. I didn't spend too much time in the hotel since I was out in the city most of the time. However, I was happy with the quality of the rooms, beds, cleanliness, and the patio which gave a nice view of the city in the morning.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Simon from United Kingdom
Groups
Classic King with Shower
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Beautiful Hotel with Fantastic Service
Great Rooms, Superb Restaurant, Great Surroundings
Lovely hotel, in a nice location. Staf were very friendly and helpful, the service and standard of food at the hotel restaurant was exceptional. Reception provided assistance with aspects of transport during our trip and were generally very helpful. The rooms were spacious clean and welcoming. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitiely consider staying there again. Great location near to several tourist attractions and only a 10min metro ride to the centre of town.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Alma from Ireland
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good Location, Small Room
Location
I stayed in this hotel for New Years 2012. The location is excellent and very close to the metro, hero square and the house of horrors museum. The reception staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. However the restaurant staff were particularly rude. As we arrived late on the 30th, we didnt book NYE dinner. When we went to the restaurant we were laughed at - as tonight is the new year banquet and you do not have a reservation. The waiter was extremely rude and offered no help. Moreover, the price of food in the restaurant is about 40% more than other restaurants in the area. Save your money, go elsewhere.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Robert from Romania
Couples
Classic King with Shower
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Very good value for money
Clean and good location
Clean rooms and bathrooms; Close to turist attractions; Very good metro connection; Helpful and very nice employees.
Reviewed January 01, 2013

JAMES from United Kingdom
Couples
Classic King with Shower
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Excellent Hotel and Excellent Staff
Area, Clean ,Comfortable,Friendly Staff
We really enjoyed our stay in the Mamaison Hotel We had booked our transfer through the hotel and it ran very smoothly when we arrived late at night we were greeted by very friendly Staff and were told the Manager had upgraded us to a larger room with balcony which was lovely. We did have breakfast our 1st morning as it was a very wet morning and we werent in a hurry out but neither my husband or myself are big breakfast eaters and decided it was a bit expensive for all we ate so we had breakfast out our next four mornings, We did however use the room service one evening for tea we had walked so much that day we couldn't think of going out again and we really enjoyed our meal in our room at a very reasonable cost. We would certainly return to the Mamaison and would highly recommend it to our friends.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Linda from United States
Solo travelers
Classic King with Shower
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great hotel in nice neighborhood
Great value
This hotel was a great place to stay in a nice nieghborhood close to the metro and within walking distance to some major sights. Staff was extremely accommodating and pleasant. Rooms are clean and well maintained. I thought it was an excellent value.
Reviewed July 20, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: