Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 54 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Carla from Brazil
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Average hotel, top staff kindness
Location, mostly
All of my contact with the hotel before I arrived was so nice, personalized and friendly, that I had the expectation of a boutique, small, charming hotel, but it is just on the contrary, with the looks and the crowd of any other chain hotel. Bummer. Nothing special, really, just average breakfast, no wifi conection available in the rooms... all tv channels are in Hungarian, and I had the extra gift of having an open bottle of water in my freezer. No room service.... well, not very convinient. They didn't charge for the bottle of water, though.
Reviewed August 03, 2012

Sorayut from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Good location and quiet
Location
I like the location of Marmara Hotel because it's closed to WestEnd and the office. The staffs are polite and helpful. The room i've got was small but comfortable enough for single traveller. Hot shower works just great. Another great thing is a free airport transfer from Airport to hotel for my booking.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Matej from Slovenia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Average
Style of the interior, some imployments werw friendly, location is ok
We stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was quiet location, but for this price nothing special. We did not like that we had problems with parkig. Our car (bmw 6) was to big for their garage and we had to have our car in the garage of other hotel 5 min walk away. It was also very expensive. We liked that pets are alowed, because we have a little chihuahua, but we had to pay day for that poor dog. It is to much, compare to other hotels, wich have better standards. Also the place for breakfast is too small...too crowdy. Rooms are ok, but carpets on the floor in rooms and hallway was dirty and have a lot of stains.
Reviewed June 09, 2012

Xiao from China
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
comfortable with nice breakfast
a new hotel with central location
The location is very good and close to most tourist attraction. Nice breakfast, which's included in the room rate. A little bit noisy at night as it's closed to the main road. Generally a good business hotel with new facilities and new decoration. But many ppl smoke at the lobby round-the-clock.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Liangyu from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Great room and location
location
The hotel itself has really good decorations in both lobby and room. Good atmosphere. The location is a little bit away from the city center, but really close to Budapest west station, you can reach the public transportation easily. I took a train to the airport in the early morning, its cheap, easy, and convenient from the hotel. Booking via agoda is sort of cheaper.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Amber from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice staff
Decent location, quiet, clean
I should start by saying the staff is extremely helpful and accomidating. When I arrive they were over booked and had made arrangements for me to stay elsewhere. (I was put in Marmara after the first hotel I was to stay at was overbooked.) The hotel was very clean and the bed was comfortable. However, I was a bit shocked to find out that a hotel billing itself as a four star hotel did not have somethings a basic as Wifi or the complementary water and tea/coffee in the guests rooms. There is internet access via eithernet cable or tv that you can pay to use in the rooms. That said, they could not get the internet to work in my room. It was winter and the heater was on max - so no worries about being cold here. I spent the night with the window open trying to keep from sweating in the room. The hotel is quiet but dark in the hallways and rooms. The hotel is located near one of the main streets and a metro stop making it easy to get about the city. Despite all the frustrations associated with my staff, the staff honestly did their best to solve any problem that arose and I do appreciate that helpfulness.
Reviewed January 05, 2012

Eva from Germany
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Cosy hotel rooms with excellent service
multilingual receptionists, breakfast buffet with many varieties, free wifi at the reception, very central
a very central four star hotel with clean, comfortable rooms and excellenct service and vast breakfast buffet varieties. it offers a romantic holiday experience for young couples as well as for a bunch of friends who want to explore the vibrant city. it is a 5 min. walk only to the parlament and to the danube river, 15 min. to the place where you will find the most amazing bars for the night (dob utca). you will do nothing wrong with this hotel.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

HSI-MEI from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Lovely hotel and rooms
good location
It was a pleasant stay at Marmara Hotel with the convenient location. It would be nicer if the receptionest would be more friendly and warm-hearted. Anyway, thanks for all the care during my stay.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Noppakao from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Easy to go eveywhere
city center,very new hotel
Hotel situated in city center which is very easy to visit budapest and there are a lot of transportation neary. Hotel room is nice, big, new clean, modern. But the TV is not so much chanel, to acces on normal TV chanel takes long time, the most complicated that i ever seen !!! except the normal chanel, you have to pay in ectra if you want to listen music, see movie, see doucumentary etc...i think it annoy me!!
Reviewed May 12, 2011

jeffrey from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2010
Enjoyed the airport pickup
nice breakfast room with a good selection of items
small bar area and wi-fi was only in the lobby area
Our room was small but very nice and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very modern The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. They made the best recommendation for dinner. Firkasz was such a great place to eat we went for dinner twice. The neighborhood that the hotel was in was great. It was off the tourist tract and that's what we like. The West End Shopping mall is close buy for anything you need.
Reviewed November 23, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: