Excellent 8.4
Based on 105 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 105 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Paul from Ireland
Solo traveler
Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
It's a boutique hostel.
Great staff, good kitchen and nice location. What else can I say...
It was fine, I stayed two nights.They had an iron for my shirt,it worked...impressive.. The kitchen was cool, even had free coffee and filter machine. Hey lets not get over excited, I had a double room it was clean and the furniture was solid. If you smoke beware you have to climb two sets of stairs after.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Greg from Australia
Solo traveler
4 Bedroom
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good location
Location, staff, common facilities
The linen used was old.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Remko from Netherlands
Couple
Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in August 2015
pretty pretty pretty good
location, staff, friendly atmosphere
GREAT
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Richard from Philippines
Group
4 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great Location, friendly staff
Location
Hotel location was perfect with the metro right outside the Hostel. Great Market Hall is just a few minutes away by walking. Downside is that we had problems with the shower drain and the WC overflowed when we flushed and that we have to use the toilet of the next room which is luckily vacant at that time. Wifi was not working on our 2nd Day which I believe does not happen most of the time. Friendly and helpful staff. Great value for money and recommended for travelers on a budget.
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Cheng from Singapore
Couple
Double Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good
Great location, clean and spacious rooms
Location is very near to city centre and rooms are clean and spacious
Reviewed May 23, 2015

Cheng from Singapore
Couple
Double Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Comfortable stay with good location
Central location, cheap and comfortable
Great location with a short walk to attractions and shopping street. Value for money.
Reviewed May 23, 2015

Chung from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Double Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed one night in October 2014
excellent for budget traveller
Good location, helpful staff and nice room
Very nice hostel with nice ensuites room. There are shared common area for breakfast or relax outside my room. Room is clean, tidy and comfortable. Low price and high quality. Staff very helpful with good English. Moreover, it just less than one minutes to the subway, very good location! Highly recommend for budget traveller!
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Silvia from Italy
Solo traveler
Double Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Great stay, cool place!
location, building, facilities
We had a great stay! Staff is friendly, location is really central, the hostel is located in an ancient building which adds to its flair... Rooms are very comfortable and quiet, tea and coffee is complimentary + a lot of activities organized if you travel on your own. We'd love to come back!
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Douglas from Philippines
Couple
Double Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed one night in November 2014
Value for money experience
The hostel is located at a very nice part if budapest, the rooms are spacious and the place is very clean
We had an excellent stay at this hostel. Very good location, a walking distance from vaci utca w/c is considered a hip strip in budapest. The room is spacious. The flooring could do some work. Aside from the small things like the tv or the floor,w/c is not so important coz you'll be out the whole day exploring the city, we had an excellent stay at this place
Reviewed November 19, 2014

Chun from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Friendly Hostel
Friendly, Clean and Strategic location
It is a good stay and the location of the hotel is strategic for foods and shops, clubbing. Is quite far away from some of the attraction but public transport is very convenient.
Reviewed November 10, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: