Excellent 9.0
Based on 80 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 80 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Erno from Finland
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice suprise
Location, the breakfast and the rooms
Overall superb place. Only negative thing was that the bed for little too bit hard for me.
Reviewed August 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Inese from Latvia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great
Everything
Perfect
Reviewed May 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jose from Spain
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Excellent
Quality and price
Everything was perfect .
Reviewed May 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Irina from Australia
Family with older children
Apartment Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Amazing staff and reasonable prices
Nice staff, not a bad location, reasonably priced
The highlight of this hotel is their front desk staff - very attentive and polite. The cleanliness of the hotel could be better; there was a card with comments left form previous guests which was saying they were not happy with the cleanliness of the room either. The afternoon sangria was a nice touch and breakfast in the garden on a sunny day is a pleasant addition. It's located 15 min from the main station and it's very easy to get around - public transport is not going to be a problem at all.
Reviewed September 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Frida from Sweden
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Perfect!
Location, staff, cleanliness.
Could not asked for more. Staff was really helpful and booked both restaurants, spas, and taxis for us. Rooms were super modern and clean, bed was comfy and it was quiet. Location is the best, more central than this you cannot go. Best thing with Budapest is all the fantastic restaurants and easiness to get around to see all attractions. Love Budapest!!
Reviewed July 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great room and location
Big spacious room, great location, great breakfast
My stay at Opera Garden Hotel and Apartments was wonderful! I spent 3 nights there. My cab driver actually took me to the wrong Opera Hotel which was also near the Opera House. But a short walk later, and I was at the correct one. My room was really big and spacious and was on the corner, so I got views of both streets. The streets are quite active during dinner/after-dinner drinks. The location is great because it's right by the Opera House - really easy to orient yourself in the city. The only drawback to my stay was one of the front desk people who sold me a ticket to the hop on/hop off bus hounded me for cash for the ticket. Why can't they just add it to my room bill or at the very least, ask nicely?
Reviewed June 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrick from United Kingdom
Couple
Apartment Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Excellent hotel and location
Location, breakfast and quality / standard of the apartments
Superb! Fantastic hotel with excellent facilities, comfortable rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast is superb.
Reviewed June 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Bambang from Indonesia
Family with older children
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
Nice and cozy
good location, nice view, large bed
Reviewed April 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christine from France
Couple
Executive Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
It was a homely hotel with style
Quiet and warm room, good location behind the Opera, pleasant staff
Reviewed April 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

YI-WEN from Taiwan
Group
Executive Double Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
good location
good location. clean and quite
good location! but I think the attitude of front desk should be provided clean and quite. breakfast was good as well
Reviewed March 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: