Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 289 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 9.1
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

THEODORA-DANAI from Greece
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
in the heart of the centre
location,helpful staff, cleanliness
Very nice hotel,very helpful staff.I totally recommend it.
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good location, great staff
The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly at all times. Location was ideal near to river and 5 minutes from main shopping areas. Breakfast was ok.
As stated staff were very friendly especially Sylvia. We had a problem with a leaking shower and unpleasant smell in our room which we reported to reception who promised that maintenance would sort it out. The smell was eradicated and the leak partially repaired so reasonably happy with that. Breakfasts were fine, not too busy and a reasonable choice of hot and cold offerings which were the same everyday. Didn't use the restaurant in the evening so no idea about evening menu. All in all a nice hotel at a very reasonable rate and ideal for a 3 day break.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

JIYUN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed one night in September 2014
fair enough
location. staff. breakfast
it was overall okay. I stayed 1 night and didn't fine anything bad. location was nice and easy to find. breakfast was simple but enjoyable. room was quite small because the ceiling was too high which made the room look so small. other than that I am satisfied with this hotel and it is recommendable.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

MARY from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Post River Cruise Stay in Budapest
Friendliness of staff, comfort, and location. Close to Vaci for shopping, and close to bus stop
Very positive. I would go back and would recommend it to friends who want a place to stay in Budapest
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Paul from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Most impressed
Location - value - service
I emailed before going with some queries and got IMMEDIATE response in good English. I told them I was diabetic, and they kept the chef on late to ensure we got something to eat on late arrival. Location was brilliant - 2 mins walk from all transport and a lovely cafe in the square. Staff were exemplary and friendly. My only one disappointment was that the Free WiFi didn't like my iPad - but there was a free computer terminal in my room so no matter. All together a really good experience in a beautiful city, which we would highly recommend. Well done Residence Baron - and thank you.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

danny from Israel
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
location and nice breakfast
location location loacation
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Keith from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Nice hotel
Location,friendly staff,nice breakfast.
Clean hotel and friendly staff.Nice breakfast.would stay there again.cant go wrong for the price.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Anna from Philippines
Couple
Executive
Stayed one night in August 2014
Very good experience
Good location, kind staff, cleanliness
It's very pleasant although we only stayed for a night, the staff are very accommodating
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Per from Norway
Family with older children
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
A litte nice hotel at the end of Vaci Utci
Good rooms central. Kindly and helpful staff
A nice , comfortable and cosy hotelrooms to a good price. Very kindly and helpful staff that want to do everything so you feel comfortable. Very closed to Vaci Utci and all the restaurant there. Easy to use public communication and sight seeing bus. A good place to stay for a long weekend in Budapest
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Chi from Taiwan
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Nice location, clean room and reasonable price!
The hotel is very close to main city attractions in Budapest. Me and my friend can basically walked to most of the touristy sights within half day. The room is very clean.
I think the breakfast is not very attractive to be honest, some of the food looked not fresh. There is one 24 hour pharmacy nearby. The hotel is very close to different types of public transportations and also the main market. Most of the staffs are very helpful and fluent in English.
Reviewed July 07, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: