Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 24 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Cristina from United States
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 8 nights in November 2013
amazing experience
very good customer service, very clean rooms, professional staff
Reviewed November 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from United Kingdom
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
A very pleasant relaxed stay for a couple of days
location price and cleanliness
Very enjoyable visit to Reykjavik in a good hotel which was good value for money and well situated
Reviewed October 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

bob from United States
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Just plain wonderful
Great friendly, knowledgable staff. Close but not too close to the city center. Convenient to touring.
This was as high point in our trip. The climate, people, food and shopping were splendid. Everybody was very accommodating. We took the Golden Circle tour and were fascinated by this country's landscape, history and culture. The tour company picked us up at the hotel and delivered us to the bus station and back after the tour in a very efficient manner. We all slept very well in the comfortable beds. I highly recommend this hotel to travelers on a budget - a great value.
Reviewed September 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Bertil from Sweden
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
Not very satisfactory
location, friendly staff
Although I bought a 24-hr Internet access card it did not work in my room (it was "too far from the router", I was told, so I had to sit in a public area (the restaurant) to read my private email. Then the image on the TV was blurred, could not watch anything except the CNN (and that was blurred too, but possible to watch). The staff was very helpful and apologised about all these shortcomings, so I'm not blaming them. But the stay at this hotel ruined my day in Reykjavik. I would not stay there again.
Reviewed July 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gerald from Ireland
Group
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
convenient location
easy walking distance for city centre,friendly and helpful reception.
I stayed there with my son during the recent eruption problems and reception was most helpful in keeping us updated. Also looked after any tour advice and bookings.
Reviewed May 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Angelina from France
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Simple et efficace
Le personnel très agréable, la propreté des chambres, la qualité des lits
Très simple et très bien. Parfait pour dormir et être tranquille après de longues journées dans la nature à gambader.
Reviewed May 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Philippe from France
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
séjour agréable et confortable
propreté calme situation
Nous sommes trés content de l'hotel. Personnel compétent et chambre trés belle et propes. A recommander.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Julia from Germany
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Praktisch gelegen und gute Adresse
Rezeptionsmitarbeiter, Nahe den Sehenswürdigkeiten und der Innenstadt, Ruhe
Guter Start für einen tollen Islandtrip! Frühstück war gut, Mitarbeiter sehr hilfsbereit.
Reviewed August 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

paolo from Italy
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
una ottima scelta per stare in centro
la vicinanza al centro, il rapporto qualita prezzo, la cortesia
Reviewed August 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Masahiko from Japan
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
街の中心にあって便利
スタッフが感じよい、清潔、静か
Reviewed October 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: