Very good 7.3
Based on 15 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 15 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Mike from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2008
Suprise at City West
Beautiful hotel, grounds and rooms. Lots of resturaunts, bars and bistros to choose from on property. Friendly service. Busy hopping place. Lots of fun going on.
Party on floor below was very loud until after 3:00 in the morning, screaming in lobby, fight broke out and police had to be called, didn't get much sleep, had to be up early for flight home, not fun.
Reviewed September 22, 2008
Did you find this review helpful?

Nam-Seok from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in July 2008
What a nice breakfast!
best breakfast, nice neighborhood with golf course,
hotel internet is not that good, fridge is not installed in my room
I had a great experience with CityWest Hotel in Dublin. Even though I am not satisfied with the internet, that was offset by the other good things. I was satisfied with the price first. Then the quality was good with beautiful scenery of golf course. If we want to use public transportation from city center, you can take a 69 bus with only 2 Euro. If we take a taxi, it will cost about 30 to 40 Euro depending on the traffic congestion.
Reviewed August 05, 2008
Did you find this review helpful?

Sandrine from France
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Loin et Vêtuste
La nature, la piscine, la chambre
Je suis à arrivée à 18 h30 à Dublin, heure locale, et j'ai voulu donner mes papiers, de réservation, avec mon nom et prénom. On m'a dit que ce n'était pas la peine, et ensuite on m'a réveillé à 22 h 00, le soir même par téléphone dans mon lit, pour me demander de descendre à la réception, pour payer ma note d'hôtel. Je n'est pas apprécié. La salle de bain, il manquait un support pour poser ces affaires, je n'arrivais pas le jour suivant à ouvrir, le robinet de douche pour avoir de l'eau, j'ai fait appel à un réparateur, pas de brosse pour nettoyer les toilettes, ni les parfumer. Pour la chambre, l'amoire, il manquait une poignée, le lit c'était 2 lits d'une personne sur roulette, qui bougeait tout le temps, les draps étaient troués, les carreaux sales des fenêtres, il n'y avait pas de réfrigérateur, et les chaînes de la télévision était impossibles à regarder, c'était brouillée, cela sautait, les voix était métallique. Et pour aller en ville, il fallait marcher pendant 20 minutes dans un chemin bordé d'arbres avec peu de lumière et prendre un Tramway pendant 40 minutes. Et au retour, comme je ne savais pas, il faut changer de tramway, à une station, pour aller dans la direction de l'hôtel. Donc, conclusion, arriver au terminal, j'ai du reprendre un tramway dans l'autre sens, et m'arrêter 4 stations plus loin, pour reprendre un autre tramway. Et marcher presque dans le noir, avec mon téléphone portable, et la lampe torche.
Reviewed September 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Edoardo from Italy
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Pessimo
Di buono io non ho visto nulla
Reviewed July 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jan from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2012
Goed hotel, goed bereikbaar, rustig gelegen.
Golf ressort, rustig gelegen, goede verbinding
Service aan de receptie was vriendelijk en vlot. Het is een hotel van behoorlijke omvang. Tijdens ons korte verblijf werd er een groep gestrande reizigers opgevangen; vlucht geannuleerd. De organisatie van het hotel paste zich daar snel op aan. Omvangrijke groepen zijn voor dit hotel kennelijk geen probleem. Stijlvolle inrichting. Kamers zagen er goed, schoon en verzorgd uit. Internet, bedraad, werkte probleemloos. Diner gebruikt in de bistro. Daar zaten we niet alleen. Ook daar was de organisatie goed, geen onnodige wachttijden. Het eten was heel behoorlijk, goede prijs / kwaliteit. Op prettige afstand (20 km) van de luchthaven, het hotel is goed bereikbaar.
Reviewed September 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: