Crowne Plaza Dublin Airport (formerly Crowne Plaza Northwood)

Northwood Park, Santry Demesne, Dublin Airport, Dublin, Ireland - View on map

Excellent 8.4
Based on 24 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 24 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Elisabeth from United States
Solo travelers
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
It was very restful and comfortable after travel
Food, park nearby, and very comfortable rooms
Had no problems at the hotel. The staff were very nice and helpful and the airport shuttle is very convenient. I even asked the shuttle driver to drop me off at the car rental place and he was very willing to do so which saved me about an hour. The breakfast was delicious. The rooms were quiet. All in all a good stay.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Scott from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Comfy Room, Free WIFI, Good transfer to Dublin Air
Room, Staff and Free WIFI
Reviewed June 03, 2013

IRENE from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
most conveniently located
location, room n price
Reviewed May 29, 2013

roger from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Enjoyable, comfortable and Great Value
1. Excellent value for money. 2 The rooms were very nicely decorated and had every facility you could need in them. 3 The Hotel location is in a very nice picturesque location but still only 5-10 minu
Reviewed May 22, 2013

KIERAN from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Satisfactory
Comfortable hotel, close to Dublin Airport, modern
The only fault i had with the Hotel was a faint smell of smoke in our room even though it was supposed to be non smoking.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Sandra from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
no complaints - nice food, good staff
clean, spacious rooms, top service
enjoyed it totally,cannot knock anything, close to transport,even had a lovely park to walk in over the road with a magic community garden and a lovely man there to guide me around!
Reviewed September 18, 2012

ALEKSEY from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Very good hotel near airport
Free airport transfer, good breakfast, comfy beds, location in the park
It's was pleasure to stay here, almost all was near perfect. But there is always something you may count as a minus. And CP Dublin Northwood has it of course. It's outdated big TV set inside the buffet. Because I stayed here alone and only for 1 night, for me it was not a big problem, but if you travel as couple or as family you can't just sit and watch TV in your room, because it's visible only for person who stand (not sit in the chair) exactly in front of the TV screen. And it's Deluxe room! Except written above, my staying in this CP hotel was beautiful and good enough to recommend it to other travelers.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Bertold from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
very nice hotel with friendly employees
pretty and cozy room
unfortunately our stay was too short, but we enjoyed every hour in this lovely hotel
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Chris from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Close to airport
great breakfast
We had a great time at Crowne Plaza, we were there during St Patrick celebrations and they had a greatband playing in the bar downstairs. Breakfast was a buffet that was one of the best I have had
Reviewed September 06, 2011

Mike from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in February 2010
Good
Great Location, nice rooms, great restaurant
maybe a bus that comes into the hotel
The Crowne Plaza Hotel has an excellent location right next to Dublin Airport and also very close to the City. I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel when I was in Dublin for a match at Croke Park, and it was the perfect location as it was far enough away from the area to not have too many crowds but just a short bus ride away. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and made my stay even better.
Reviewed March 10, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: