Excellent 8.1
Based on 46 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 46 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Brian from United Kingdom
Couples
Double Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Good hotel, great location.
The hotel is very well located. It is close to city centre and right beside the Luas tram station. Our room was very comfortable, clean and fresh.
While expensive, ( all Dublin hotels are expensive ) we enjoyed our stay in the Hilton. Our room was comfortable, clean and had a nice fresh smell. Breakfast was buffet style and was very good. Staff we're very pleasant and professional. I would stay again.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Couples
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Very pleasant hotel. Modern, clean, well appointed
Moden, Well appointed, clean.
Very pleasant.
Reviewed July 08, 2014

celine from Ireland
Solo travelers
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
The most perfect hotel in Dublin
Comfort, location, food
This hotel is my favourite hotel in Dublin. It was usually too expensive for me but I took advantage of a recent deal for weekends. It is just perfect. Honestly. It's beautiful. It's next to the canal on a quiet road. It's 10 minutes walk from the city centre. It's next to the new train called the LUAS which is so convenient. The breakfast is just perfect, perfect. The food in general is excellent. The staff are excellent. This is the most perfect hotel I've ever stayed at. I love it.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Lee from Australia
Solo travelers
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
comfortable and enjoyable
close to tram, nice modern room, restaurants and bars downstairs
bery comfy and modern hotel, close to tram line and staff were great
Reviewed October 01, 2013

james from Australia
Couples
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
O.K
Rooms were good.Bar was excellent.
O.K.but the staff did not appear to be knowledgagble of local facitilites.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Phillip from United Kingdom
Couples
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
it served it's purpose
staff ok, price, & parking brilliant.
never had any food so cannot pass comment, must arrive to breakfast with more than 10 minutes left, but having said that. not very accomodating i couldn't even get a quick bacon butty cup of coffee and take it into reception. had a busy day previous and tired slept in. good facility for parking fantastic that facility is open to when you leave. best asset clean rooms not well stocked on tea and coffee for a hilton. area outside the hotel, close proximity, resembled the "bronx". need a more central location really for our needs this time. a pair of ghd hair straighteners were left in the room by mistake, often happens. if i hadn't phoned up a day later to ask if they had been found, not a great response???? so i then phoned again the following morning, still no response, i started to ask questions and got through to manager. we would never have got these back. i had to refer my case to management who eventually looked into it. they found that the person cleaning the room had not logged the item as lost property, and failed to enter the hair straighteners into the lost property book. the person concerned in cleaning room was/were a "new starter". sorry no way, in my eyes, more likely to be some light fingered cheaply paid overseas worker, you seem to employ, out for personal gain and profit. my opinion and you have asked for it. so you get it, no holes barred. the least thing the manager did was post the hair straighteners to us, apologies accepted for "an oversight" ok. wifi not free in room ........ poor affair. car parking was the best thing thanks.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

gary from United Kingdom
Couples
Double Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
pleasant
aircon tv , staff
fine room was a bit on the small size and view was very poor
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Joe from Ireland
Business travelers
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Disappointing room and very expensive
Location to public transport, near city centre, near the canal.
It was disappointing, i would expect far better rooms for the prices being charged, a bottle of water in a plastic bottle was marked up at €3.95!! are they serious? Parking is extra to your room which is ridiculous. Breakfast is good enough but i cannot understand why sub standard sausages, bacon and puddings are used to promote an Irish breakfast, Would you accept bad coffee in Italy???
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Maximilian from Malaysia
Couples
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
great location with excellent facilities
Great breakfast
The hotel service was really good. We got in at about 8am and they allowed us to check in early with no extra charge. Hotels in Asia would not even allow you to check in before lunch, so the plus points for Hilton. I guess that's why it's a Hilton. The breakfast spread was excellent too and the staff were quite accomodating. The only downside, very minimal complaint, is that they don't offer you free morning newspapers delivered to your door, which you get in most hotels in Asia. Again, this is a minor complaint and does not affect our overall 'excellent' score for this hotel in the city.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Yong from Singapore
Couples
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
A tad disappointed to be honest
Right next to the Luas station
This was a decent business hotel with clean facilities but at the same time, the room i had was by far the most old fashioned rooms amongst the various Hilton hotels i've visited. The hotel lobby was great, but beyond that, it had graffiti on their walls outside, the brick corridors leading from the lifts looked like it belong to student dormitories. The toilet in my bathroom was still using shower curtains and not glass... pretty surprising considering this is Hilton property. Location wise, it is definitely not walkable to City center but having the Luas station beside it was a saving grace.
Reviewed October 15, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: