Very good 7.6
Based on 23 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 23 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
OK hotel, great price
Fine rooms, comfortable beds and great shower
Not really 4* quality. Food was not great. Very small reception area and not enough staff
Overall the hotel is fine for a short stay. I can see how it is very convenient as a business hotel for the convention centre. I am not sure how it achieved a 4 star rating as the quality of the food / rooms and service was not really what one would expect. Having said that we had a great time there and it was a very good bargain.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Louise from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
Maldron Hotel, Cardiff Lane, Dublin
Vary clean and new bedrooms, especially the bathroom. Excellent service at reception! Ice cube machines in each corridor is an original touch!
We had an excellent say at the Maldron, for a very reasonable price! and I would recommend it to anyone visiting the city!
Reviewed October 06, 2010

Johan from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2010
Avoid this so called four-star hotel
Very nice, large room but without a minibar.
The young staff at the reception should be informed that they work at a four-star hotel.
We arrived to what should be a four-star hotell. The reception was small and very busy since many guests had arrived at the same time. The young staff at the reception seemed to be tired and arrogant and hardly answered the questions we put to to the. On the other hand was the room very large, nicely furnished but without a minibar. The beds were also very comfortable indeed. We left the next morning at 0730 but the dining room opened at 0800 (!) so we could not get any breakfast. Instead we go a tiny bag with a bred and an apple, that's all. Therefore we had to buy a breakfast on the ferry we travelled with. All in all, avoid this big, busy, not very good hotel.
Reviewed August 01, 2010

Felix from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2010
good stay
clean new hotel
construction nearby,
in general, this is a good place stay. dublin is a small town, so really loaction doesnt matter, only 15 min walk to town center.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

Gary from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2010
Quality Hotel
Modern hotel, decor, rooms and size, balcony, TV, health and spa facilities.
n/a
I took my girlfriend over to Dublin for a suprise Valentines weekend. She was impressed when we arrived at the hotel, lobby had nice decor and we were pleasently and quickly dealt with. I requested before I arrived by email a room with a balcony which was kindly granted. We arrived in to our clean spacious room, flat LCD mounted on the wall, large balcony and great comfotable bed! We used the health and spa facilties which were great and all staff were helpful and polite. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and of which this hotel certainly earned me some 'brownie points' with my other half! We would be sure to rebook on going back to Dublin!
Reviewed April 08, 2010

Scott from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2010
New hotel very nice
Its a clean new hotel with very helpful staff.Free internet in the lobby area.
About a fifteen minute walk from the Temple Bar area.
The Hotel is only four years old so the rooms are very large nice and well equipped.The pool area was relly nice but the hot tub was small for the size of the hotel.The breakfast was included and was standard for Ireland.The lobby was very large and nice with two different restuarant choices.
Reviewed March 31, 2010

John from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
Maldron Dublin
Location, facilities and cost.
Can't think of any.
Hotel was immaculate. Staff were helpfull and friendly. Facilities were first class. Health suite was very well equipped, state of the art and very well managed. location of Hotel was ideal and within walking distance of Dublins' main shopping areas. Alltogether a very worthwhile and value for money hotel.
Reviewed December 09, 2009

Olivier from Belgium
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
Hotel Maldron à Dublin
La promotion était particulièrement attractive pour un hotel 4 étoiles
Si j'avais dû payer le prix plein +-280 € la nuit j'aurais été mécontent, l'hotel ne mérite pas 4 étoiles
Le personnel et les chambres étaient très bien pour un hotel moyen. Par rapport aux 4 étoiles je m'attendais néanmoins à beaucoup mieux. L'Hotel correspond à un hotel 2 étoiles en belgique. Il n'y a pas de vue à partir des fenêtres des chambres (coure intérieure pas terrible) et il y a un fort bruit de ventillation qui résonne derrière.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Thomas from Germany
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2010
war OK !
---
---
Die Rezeption, der Eingang des Hotels ist nicht sehr Einladend für ein 4 Sterne Hotel
Reviewed May 21, 2010

HIRAMUKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
とても素敵なホテルでした。
ロケーションも良く、部屋も広くてくつろげました。
ダブリンを観光するにも最適な場所でしたし、バスセンターも近く、近郊の町に行くにも便利でした。ベランダも付いていたので、すぐ近くのリフィー川を眺める事もでき、とても快適でした。部屋は綺麗で、広く最高でした♪またダブリンに行くときはぜひ泊まりたいです。
Reviewed October 21, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: