Very good 7.1
Based on 25 reviews
Very good 7.4
Based on 1857 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 25 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Andrea from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
old hotel near airport
ocated near hotel
the budget room is quite small and the beds are worn out. at times it was cold and the heater was not working
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Sandra from Ireland
Couple
Very good
Enjoyed the stay
When we were waiting to check out a member of staff came to counter and person dealing with guests went to her first even though I was waiting I thought this unprofessional as I was a paying guest
Reviewed June 26, 2016

John from United States
Couple
Last stop
Location to Dublin Airport.
More selections in the pub versus buffet style.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Jane from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Great service and friendliness
Good hotel in a great location
we stayed here for our last night in dublin after touring around beautiful ireland for several weeks. carpark, reception, room quality and location we're all excellent. pity that some of the places we stayed at weren't as good as this one as it was a shame that we couldn't stay for longer. the airport is a mere 5 minute trip on the local bus just over the road. hooray no expensive taxis!
Reviewed November 07, 2011

Raymond from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Older hotel
Large rooms but a little tired.
The Regency has been a great hotel in it's time but is just a little bit past it now. The location is handy to the busses into the city which is a must as the hotel is a fair way out of town, The staff were all very pleasant and the breakfast was very good. The small supermarket next door was very handy and has a good range of food etc.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Karen from United States
Solo traveler
This was no Marriott Hotel.
This was definitely not a quiet hotel. You could hear everything going on in the next room-even running water. Hallways were loud with guests. Bed did not have comfortable fluffy pillows but felt ...
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Imelda from Ireland
Group
Good
The room was spacious comfortable bathroom large and clean
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Alan from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Large room
Large room, good location
Large room, and located on Swords rd on a court halfway between city and airport. Is an older style hotel. Corridors go on and on.Meals were very good. Supermarket at door to purchase any needs. Bus stop 50 metres along Swords rd to get into Dublin. Very handy as is so hard in city to park hire car. Only big minus is you may have to pay a 10 euro per night car parking fee. They kindly waived this for me and I stayed 2 nights. Would highly reccomend it for budget concsious traveller,because of price, position and room size.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Scott from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
Good value,good breakfast,nice pool and hot tub
The room was large and recently remodeled.The breakfast was good,and the staff was very helpful.
The hotel is about 2 miles from the center of tow about a half hour walk,or 1.6 euros to take the bus that picks up right out front of the hotel.
We enjoyed the walk into town so we only took the bus once.The breakfast was good .The pool was very nice but it was shared with members of the fitness center.Make sure you get a remodeled room, we did see into some rooms that didnt look as nice as the one we had.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

Louise from Ireland
Couple
Passable
Music from down stairs was very loud
Reviewed June 21, 2016

James from Ireland
Couple
Stay was adequate
A little expensive, disappointed in having to pay extra for parking. Could have been more friendly
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Henry from Ireland
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2009
Regency Hotel
Friendly staff, good location for travelling to airport. Regular bushuttle service to airport.
Only continental breakfast available before departure early a.m.
Have used regency Hotel on two occasions when travelling on early morning flights from Dublin Airport to the United States. All in all it has proven to be an excellent choice and I have recommended it to a number of my friends. formerly I have stayed in some budget style hotels nearer the airport but these did nt compare favourably in either price or comfort.
Reviewed January 09, 2010

Stephanie from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2009
Lovely hotel
Well laid out hotel friendly staff. Easy to find and welcoming
breakfast was ok but everything very salty apart from that perfectly fine
We stayed at the Regency hotel overnight and had an absolutely lovely time. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean bright and well laid out the view wasn't great but then how long are you in your room. Will definitely stay in the hotel again and would recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed November 04, 2009

Rana from Turkey
Couple
Good
Hotel personel was helpful and friendly. The room was wide, clear and comfortable. We enjoyed the trip.
The windows in the room cannot be fully opened, and because there was no air conditioning, it is a little bit hard to air inside the room.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Brad from Australia
Family with young children
Too Costly!
Breakfast was fine...a bistro style. Staff were good overall.
The Leisure centre is not child friendly...there are designated children's times and children under 16 are not able to access any other resource other than the pool. Although relatively close...
Reviewed June 03, 2016

fiona from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2008
good value
Good value
none
This hotel is located not far from the airport, on the way into the city. Location is good. Room was a bit tired, but there was a refurbishment going on. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great breakfast included. There is also a really nice leisure centre, but you need to have a swimming hat, which you can buy there. Would stay here again
Reviewed October 18, 2009

paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2008
Regency Review October 2008
decent location with easy transport links to the centre and the airport
the beds were on the small side and uncomfortable
The hotel is within easy reach of the city centre and the airport. Apart from the fact that the beds were a little small side and the pillows were like boulders. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. On the plus side the breakfast was 5 Stars with a good selection of food available
Reviewed October 11, 2008

Michael from Ireland
Couple
Pleasant
The smoking room is a dump and possibly contrary to legislation on smoking areas
Reviewed June 03, 2016

David from Ireland
Couple
Good
We were only one night and there was no towels in the room. Also we had to pay €9 for overnight parking first hotel I have stayed in where guests were charged for parking. When I complained at check ...
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Jose from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2008
Don't even try it for free
beware
Reviewed July 18, 2008


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: