Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 49 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Aslinah from Malaysia
Couple
Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good location
This hotel's loaction is perfect!!
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Aslinah from Malaysia
Couple
Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good location and nice environment
We are couples who book this hotel Last minute. The location is so perfect as it is so close to the train station. Not only that, convenience store and local restaurant and fast food resto all within reach in 3-5 minutes.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

PONI from Singapore
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Centrally located hotel with amazing host
The hotel is just a 3-5 mins walk away from train station and 5-10 mins walk to historical centre. Fantastic location with good host
Reviewed May 10, 2016

PONI from Singapore
Group
Triple Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Fantastic Location with amazing host
Hotel Ester is located near to the train station and easily access to the historical centre. The host, Marco is friendly and awesome and it is a place like home
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
I will come there again next time
Good location. Helpful staff. love the room with balcony.
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Kai from Italy
Family with older children
Triple Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
good to stay
location, staffs,cleanliness
good location, quiet room, and nice manager.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Bahrinshah from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room with City View and Balcony
Stayed one night in November 2015
Excellent View From The Balcony
View from the balcony, fantastic location & spacious room & bathroom
We are a muslim couple, in transit from Rome to Venice. The hotel is well located, short walking distance from the Firenze SM Novella train station (very handy coming from Rome by train). Walking distance to Piazza del Duomo, Centro Storico and few other monuments as well as shopping district. More importantly for us, the halal restaurant (fast food) is just next door to the hotel. We stayed in double room with city view and balcony which is one of the bigger room (one queen & single bed) costing around 70 plus euro. Sitting on top floor, the room was spacious. The lovely part of this room is the breathtaking view of the city and a distance view of the mountains plus the dome of the Duomo. The room is clean & well maintained also spacious bathroom. The room wifi was excellent. The host was pleasant and very kind as well for letting us to extend an extra hour of standard check out time in order to perform our muslim prayers. What we regret most is that we only stayed for one night. We will definitely be staying in hotel Ester again next time when we visited Florence and Italy.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Ka from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
I like Hotel Ester.
Good location; the receptionist is very nice and helpful; the breakfast is very good and reasonable.
Value for money. Everything is better than I expected, especially for the breakfast. This is one of the best hotel that I highly recommend.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Maria from Philippines
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Best location, clean room, friendly staff.
Location, cleanliness, staff were friendly and courteous.
Fantastic. I will definiitely stay in this hotel again if I get a chance to go back to Florence.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Wei from China
Family with older children
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
FANTASTIC
location
Fantastic, only few steps to the train station but not noisy. They don't have cafe but they provide vouchers of a awesome cafe for breakfast. The room size is pretty good for two. Everything is great the front desk is really helpful.
Reviewed October 13, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: