Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 39 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

julia from Italy
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in December 2011
nice old style hotel
location
Kind staff, central location, old fashined room but comfortable
Reviewed January 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tolga from Turkey
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Poo service, ignorant staff, expensive rates
Near downtown
First of all do not get fooled with the images. It is not a hotel but a youth hostel. When I was in Rome it was a bit cold in the evenings so I asked lobby to send the mechanic. They did not. The day after I asked lobby again to fix it. They did not. I wanted to talk to the manager but manager never stays at the hotel and you may not find him. Worst restaurant I have ever seen without sunlight and dirty tables. You should see the toilet which is impossible to sit. Bath is very inconvenient. If you like to try a youth hostel with 5 star all inclusive cost, try Accademia. They should be the best ignorant hostel all over Rome.
Reviewed November 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Dana from Israel
Family with young children
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
great room (supperior room) in a great location
great location - 7 minutes from the metro and 2 minutes from trevi fountain. nice breakfast, clean room, nice staff.
we came with our little baby and we got a cute baby cot. the stay was great - good breakfast, lovely room (we slept in the superior room which was renovated while the standart room isn't).
Reviewed August 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Oshrit from Israel
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
Great location but small rooms
very good location
the good things about the hotel are: very good location the breakfast is rich and good
Reviewed May 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Terence from Singapore
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009
Trevi Fountain
Very near to Trevi fountain
A bit far to the metro
2 Mins walk to Trevi Fountain. Good service from hotel staff. Breakfast excellent. Might be a bit noisy cause lots of people pass by that area to and from Trevi Fountain.
Reviewed December 01, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

JACOB from Israel
Family with older children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2009
WONDERFUL PLACE
BEST LOCATION, VERY COSY, NICE ROOM
SMALL LOBBY,
THEY WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL AT THE ARRIVAL.WE GOT VERY EARLY OUR ROOM. THE ROOM WAS BIG AND WE HAD A NICE VIEW FROM OUR ROOM .THE LOCATION IS FANTASTIC, NEXT TO FONTANA DI TREVI.IT IS SO NICE THAT YOU CAN WALK THERE WITHOUT FEAR .YOU HAVE A LOT OF BARS AND RESTAURANTS ARROUND AND ALL THE IMPORTANT SIGHTSEEINGS ARE VERY NEAR
Reviewed September 27, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Ivana from Croatia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in March 2009
Hotel Accademia, Rome
great location
very small hotel
Very good hotel for 3 stars rating, great location near Fontana di Trevi. Staff were kind and check in and chaeck out was smooth and easy. Hotel is very small, so are the rooms, lift, lobby... Buffet breakfast was ok, average choice. Nevertheless, excellent for star rating which this hotel have. Would go there again.
Reviewed March 22, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Isabel from Spain
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
El hotel es perfecto!!!
La habitación impresionante la atención exquisita y la ubicación es inmejorable. Sin duda mi hotel favorito de Roma
Reviewed September 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

CARLOS from Spain
Family with young children
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Ubicación inmejorable
Muy buena relación calidad-precio, el desayuno es variado, el personal es muy atento y la ubicación es inmejorable a escasos metros de la Fontana de Trevi y rodeado de sitios para comer
Reviewed May 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Francisco from Spain
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
excelente ubicación, muy limpio
ubicación excelente, desayuno está bien, servicio bueno.
la ubicación del hotel es excelente, la fontana de trevi está menos de 50 m, la estación de metro Barberini también está muy cerca. Andando visitas todos los lugares de interés de la ciudad. El servicio es correcto y el desayuno también. La habitación standard está bien, es muy limpia, quizás como único inconveniente puede ser la decoración que se puede mejorar, sólo cambiando moqueta y pintar cambiara, la decoración actual queda un poco anticuada.
Reviewed March 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: