Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 80 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

JINHWA from South Korea
Solo travelers
Single with private external bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
cozy
location. clean. antique
The hotel is comfortable, but only a major fault is that the downstairs restaurant smell like all day as food refuse to open the window. It is always in the room smells of food. and wifi is little weak.
Reviewed April 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

George from Malaysia
Couples
Double With Internal Private Bathroom
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great old dame of a B & B hotel near central stati
Big room, convenient location, coffee making facilities
The 1 night stay at B&B Maior was a pleasant one. I did not know there was no receptionist or caretaker at the place so upon reaching (2 hours later than the promised time & about 1+pm), I called the contact number & was informed someone will meet us in 45 mins to 1 hour. However, the person came in around 30 mins which was fast & quickly showed us the room, amenities, map & how to go around. Room & toilet was huge & there was a nice kitchen too to make drinks.
Reviewed November 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Branden from South Africa
Solo travelers
Single with private external bathroom
Stayed one night in July 2013
Would for sure stay here again.
Value, clean and loacation
Check in was easy and the owner was very friendly. Stayed in the single room with bathroom private bathroom down the passage and this was perfect for my purposes. Would stay here again.
Reviewed November 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sin from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Single with private external bathroom
Stayed one night in August 2013
Lovely
Lovely, Cosy & Antique
Love everything in B&B Maior! Thanks for the owner for letting me continue to stay in the Twin room eventhough I should move to the single room on the next day. Will back to this Hotel if I am in Roma again!
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sin from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Double With Internal Private Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Antique Place
Antique design, good location, comfortable
It was a great stayed for 3 nights in Maior! Like the little antique lift so much :) The hotel is located very near to Termini station. The lady owner "Lydia" is really friendly and she guided us for the Rome attractions upon our arrival. Internet speed is excellent and love this place very much!
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Fui from Malaysia
Couples
Double With Private External Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Friendly Staffs
Fast check in/out, Room/ Toilet is big, Friendly staff
i like their services. the staff waited us at the front door for check in and helped us bring up our luggages to our room.
Reviewed July 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

KA from Hong Kong
Couples
Double With Private External Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nice and Tidy B&B with Excellent Location
Tidy, Close to Station and Quiet
Owner will be there for your check-in and he is so nice to show you the major sight-seeing points with city map. There is no 24-hours front desk service, just only one helper for cleaing in the morning, I only see the owner at the check-in but no worry, you can get in the building and main gate with the keys provided. You can even leave your luggage at Maior and take it back for catching your train. My room without shower room and it is located next to few rooms, anyways it is not a problem as the shower room is only for my own use and very few people around there. Breakfast is self service and you can take from kitchen to enjoy at your room. Overall, I would highly recommend to vistors who want a tidy and good location hotel, it is value for money. Travel Tips: You can buy the day pass for OPEN BUS , it is really convenient to take you most of the sight -seeing point, one of the open bus stop (NO.6)is just located on the same street of Maior. Be remember to book the ticket of Vatican Museum on internet in advance if you don't want to line up for few hours to buy tickets especially in peak seasons. Otherwise you can pay a double to join the local tour to skip the line.
Reviewed July 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Glenda from Australia
Couples
Double With Internal Private Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Visiting histroical Rome
Great location, large rooms and helpful advice about places to visit and to eat.
Staff were really friendly and helpful. Room was spotless.
Reviewed June 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Carmelo from Australia
Solo travelers
Single with private external bathroom
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great budget stay in a heritage building
Location, value for money and staff
I was a little worried about getting to the hotel because of reviews stating it is hard to find but it wasn't. Three blocks from the Termini station towards the Maggiore church is where this hotel is located. I think it's awesome as well that the hotel manager sends you an e-mail to confirm your arrival time and a handy map of it's location which helped a lot. Didn't have the slightest trouble finding it. After check in, I was greeted by the manager who welcomed me warmly and showed me around the area and my room. It is a B&B, so pretty much a unit in a well maintained antique building. The rooms have the old style Roman windows and high ceilings which added so much attitude to the room. The bathroom is outside your room which was manageable anyway. Location-wise it is walkable to the Colosseo and Palatino area and the walk is amazing going through beautiful Roman architecture. The best thing was, this hotel is only about 5 minutes walk to the Rome Termini which brings you everywhere in the city. I would stay in this hotel again! Highly recommended.
Reviewed June 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

minjung from South Korea
Couples
Double With Private External Bathroom
Stayed one night in May 2013
very very nice, good price and good facilities
comfortable, covenient to transportation, kind onwer
Reviewed June 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: