Excellent 8.7
Based on 35 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 35 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Robert from Austria
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
small but lovely hotel
location close to Trevi Fountain
The hotel is located close to the Trevi Fountain, but the entrance is a bit hidden, I had to look twice till I could find it. It doesn’t have a hotel lobby and reception per se, you have to ring the bell. There is also no hotel restaurant. The hotel staff is very friendly and supportive. They took lovely care of us and helped us where needed. They prepared breakfast individually; we could enjoy it in a nice garden. The room was nice and clean, the bathroom was also clean. The wooden room decoration was very original. The window had the view to the inner garden, which was a bit a disadvantage, because I preferred to close the window blinds so that nobody could see from the garden to my room. The room was definitely worth the money for this location.
Reviewed February 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nerina from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2012
Perfect Hotel if traveling solo.
Walking distance to Trevi Fountain, shops and restaurants.
First time in Rome. My stay could not have been better. I was traveling alone and felt very safe. My first surprise just a two minute walk, maybe less to the Trevi Fountain. I arrived late in the evening and upon arrival, full of excitement I decide to take a walk around. Just steps away from the hotel and a quick right turn, and there it is...the beautiful Trevi Fountain! What a great way to start my trip! The staff was amazing! I felt like they truly went out of their way to make sure I was ok and had everything I needed. Wifi was a bit difficult to get in the room but other than that, it was wonderful. I highly recommend.
Reviewed January 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JIAYI from China
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2012
Small and old room
Nice hostess
You can smell old in the room. The location is extremely hard to find we spent almost 2hrs in finding the place. The room is narrow and small...but I guess it's budget hostel cant expect too much.The hostess is very nice and friendly.
Reviewed December 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

paul from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location
The location is sensational , right next to Trevi Fountain! In the hub of reasonably priced eateries .
We loved our stay , the room was quaint but tired, it was clean and staff were delightful . Breakfast was simple but adequate. There are staff on premises from 7am---- 2pm ,otherwise it is unmanned! The Hotel is not easy to find as taxi driver failed to access the narrow laneway. Many of Romes places of interest are within walking distance. The atmosphere of Trevi is wonderful and we' d definitely return.
Reviewed November 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jean from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Charming accommodations. Close to Trevi Fountain.
Staff were accommodating and friendly - very informative and helpful
Quiet setting. Courtyard most relaxing and quaintly private.
Reviewed October 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

lee from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Perfect spot in Rome
Location, friendly stafff, privacy
Me and my wife arrived to Rome for a romantic holiday and we got more than we could have wished for... The room is in the perfect location just 50 meter from the famous fountain and everything is within walking distance. The staff were very welcoming and after 2 days there it felt more like a home away from home rather than staying in a hotel... Its a small place so if you like big fancy hotels it's maybe not the right place for you. I live in Asia so I have enough of those big hotels over there, in Italy I think its better to find a small cozy place like this one. Next time we come to Rome we will be staying here again...
Reviewed September 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Niall from Ireland
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great location, spacious rooms, service with smile
Location, friendly staff
We had a lovely stay at Best suites. The lady who ran it was incredibly friendly and helpful, suggesting great areas to eat and amazing view points to see Rome. The price was affordable and breakfast on the terrace was a nice affair. We will have no hesitation in Recommending Best Suites to friends and family travelling to Rome
Reviewed September 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ganeswaran from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Lovely Hotel with elegant room
Probably less than 100m from Trevi & it's a mid point to other place of visit.
The staff in hotel is so helpful and they even offer a taxi pick-up service from airport & it cost me €50 which is relatively cheaper if you going to do it on your own. I manage to do early check in and the staff hospitality is very much adored me.
Reviewed August 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Derek from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Nice Hotel - Good location
Good location, nice patio, friendly service
Only issues with the hotel were a) internet down for the first couple of days (Yes, outside of the hotels control), and b) the shower knob was stripped - identified the first day of a 3-day stay, and wasn't corrected. Otherwise, staff was extremely pleasant, all spoke English quite fluently, very helpful. Room was well above average for Europe. They don't have a kitchen on-site; they asked what our requests were for breakfast and had everything ready (ran out to obtain croissants, yogurt, fresh fruit)!
Reviewed August 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Erin from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location and hospitality
Location. service
Great little boutique hotel, close to all major attractions with clean rooms and great hospitatlity
Reviewed August 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: