Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 44 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Donald from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great Place
Staff staff. Staff.
Had a weekend trip to Rome and fell in love with this hotel. I'll be back.
Reviewed July 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chien-Han from Taiwan
Couples
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Great breakfast staff; Bad attitude of manager
I want to honor the breakfast staff, especially Mr. Luigi. However, I think the manager and front desk staff still have a lit of space to improve.
Unless the front desk and the manager can improve their service attitude, unless they can let us borrow the umbrella, unless our reservation from Agoda to this hotel can be valued, not just assigned us to the first floor even we already mentioned higher floor room in our reservation request. If they can improve the above points, we will consider. Otherwise, never.
Reviewed June 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Marie from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Good local hotel
Friendly , well positioned and charming hotel
Excellent
Reviewed June 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Simone from Germany
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Nothing special
Location, Breakfast, silent room
Disappointed - photos on website are not true - no view at all to Colosseo - very small room although "deluxe" - room with old interior, only one bed table in a double, cheap lamp (not working), very small bath room with scratched /mouldy tub, defect shower and paper holder, etc - daily newspaper included deluxe room but not delived - gym in the cellar without daylight is a nightmare (3 very old ergos were not working)
Reviewed February 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicola from Ireland
Couples
Classic
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
great hotel, fantastic location.
clean, great location, lovely staff
Fantastic break. Really enjoyed our stay here. Great location.
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

CHENG from China
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Good Location
Good food
good Hotel & service, help us to book every thing.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ganda from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great hotel, elegant design
Very near with the colesseum
I really enjoyed this hotel, i reckon this was one of the best hotel I stayed during our euro trip. Location is perfect, 5 minutes walk from colosseum, and about 15 minutes from the city. Foods near hotel wasnt that great, better find some where else.
Reviewed October 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Julia from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Location location location!
Friendly staff with a good location
this hotel is located just 5 minutes walk to the colloseum and the money changer, 2 minutes walk to the saint clementine's cathedral (a "lasangna" cathedral with three churches from the first, fourth and twelveth centuries built on top of each other!)amd 15 minutes walk to the roman forum. it is a fair distance from the roma termini train station so we arrived via taxi. our room was very clean, modern but compact sized - the tall ceilings made up for the size! sadly, our room had the view of a car mechanic's workshop. the pipeworks in the ensuite was also unpleasant - avoid flushing the toilet or use the sink whilst your partner is showering or risk having jolts of super hot or cold stream of water in the shower! the reception at the hotel was great. information on tour packages and map were provided on check in. however, we later found out that both tours recommended by the hotel were quite terrible (appian line tours & green line tours), we suspected kickbacks for the hotel with every referral to these agencies as the tours had very large groups, cramped buses and the tourguides weren't easily understandable to incomprehensible. breakfast range was reasonable - starts at 6:30am. lots of restaurants located within close proximity. we had stumbled onto "i clementini" restaurant which served excellent seafood with warm cheery waiters.
Reviewed October 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
brilliant hotel well located and great stff
location
This is a beautiful hotel with refurbished rooms great food and a very helpful staff. It is surrounded by great restaurants and you can easilywalk to major attractions like the coloseum and the forum.
Reviewed October 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Very clean hotel with friendly helpful staff
Clean, very good breakfast, roof terrace and helpful staff
we were able to walk to all the sights. it was quiet at night. plenty of good places locally to eat at night; (although none were exceptional). only con was canned music being played on the roof terrace. we found this a little intrusive.
Reviewed October 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: