Excellent 8.7
Based on 74 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 74 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

SHIH-YAO from Taiwan
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great choice to stay in Rome
close to the train & bus station. Good breakfast bar. Large balcony for coffee break.
Satisfying experience. Hotel is close to the train & bus station. Breakfast bar is good. Large balcony for coffee break.
Reviewed October 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Carl from United Kingdom
Couple
Comfort Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Perfectly satisfactory!
Location, friendly staff and accessibility
The hotel was perfectly adequate, but I do not know why it is so highly rated. There was nothing wrong with the hotel, but nothing "exceptional" either. As somebody who spends a great deal of time in hotels I was, given reviews of the Diocleziano, expecting a 4* hotel with 5* service - not a 3* with 4* service. I suppose the high ranking relates more to the fact that hotels in Rome are generally all overpriced and not good value for money. The rooms are tiny - our room, allegedly a "Superior Double" was tiny. If it was indeed a Superior Double I dread to think what a standard room is like, as there was barely room to move in the "superior" room!
Reviewed October 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Aaron from Canada
Solo traveler
Double for Single Use
Stayed one night in August 2014
Clean, Comfortable and Convenient
location, cleanliness, comfortable room
My stay at the Diocleziano Hotel was pleasant. The room was a good size, clean, with a huge bed and massive bathroom. Apart from having issues logging onto the internet, it was a nice stay.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Corinna from United States
Family with older children
Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Very nice
Friendly staff, clean rooms and lovely view
We had an excellent stay. The breakfast was very good and our room was very clean. Staff were friendly and accommodating and we would recommend this hotel as a great value for the money. A very short distance from the Termini train station.
Reviewed August 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wing from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Double with Extra Bed
Stayed one night in August 2013
awesome hotel
convenience, lift, buffet breakfast
awesome, convenience, lift, buffet breakfast, will recommend to friends awesome, convenience, lift, buffet breakfast, will recommend to friends awesome, convenience, lift, buffet breakfast, will recommend to friends
Reviewed August 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Louisa from United States
Solo traveler
Double for Single Use
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Nothing more than ok
Location, cleanliness, convenient
First this proclaim 4 stars hotel is nothing 4 but 3 stars. Yes, this hotel is within 5 mins walk from the termini subway station but is not within a decent neibhouhood. On your way from the subway back to the hotel, you smell a strong urine odor on the street and the hotel itself is surrounded by shady motel and a cheap hotel. I would not recommend a female solo traveller to stay there. Internet reception was poor, I'm not sure whether it is my room or a general problem. When it come to the staffs, it is basically do it yourself sort of service. I requested a car that accept credit card to drop me off to the airport and the front desk, whom spoke fluent English told me there will be a 10% charge and I agreed because I'm out of cash. At the end, the driver came but doesn't take plastic as a form of payment. The front desk denied he knew the fact that I will be paying with a card and claimed he couldn't understand me. I wonder if he didn't understand me, why would he told me there will be a 10% fee. Gladly, the problem was solved at the end and I didn't plan to leave last minute, otherwise I would have missed my flight!
Reviewed June 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeanette from United States
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
clean, friendly staff, great location
service, breakfast, room design
Reviewed May 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Carlos from Malaysia
Family with older children
Double
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
Excellent staff but hotel don't meet expectations
Staff attention, good breakfast, excellent location near Termini station.
The hotel was not bad but I think that the 4 stars classification was overrated I'm used to the Asian hotels standard and maybe I have higher expectation of a 4 stars hotel. I need to say that is the first hotel in which the contain of the minibar is complimentary so this is a high for the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful in all moments. The High speed internet was not that fast and had serius limitations. No room service menu in the rooms or at least indication of it. But it location near Termini central was also a high up for the hotel.
Reviewed April 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SIN from Singapore
Family with young children
Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location
Near to metro n bus station
the hotel is relatively near to to the main station. once you exit the terminal, turn left and walk down past a big traffic junction. continue to walk straight about 5 mins more, you will see the side road on your left leading to the hotel. they have a hot breakfast. toast, eggs, sausage and beans or bacon. ask for cappuccino instead of making your own instant coffee. it's included. our booking comes with breakfast. good to start the day of walking. our room is comfortable and cosy. and clean! we are a couple with an eight year old child. with add'l bed for her, the room still fits 3 big luggage. reasonably sized. doorman is smiley and helpful with luggage. free wifi
Reviewed December 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lucas from Singapore
Family with older children
Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great and yet affordable place to stay
Nice room, good breakfast and convenient location
Location is convenient as it is walking distance from train station. Package is good as room is nice, came with delicious breakfast and free wifi Staff is friendly.
Reviewed December 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: