Excellent 8.9
Based on 61 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 61 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Anna from Australia
Solo travelers
Double Classic
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Lovely breakfast in the garden
Very nice breakfast, great location, beautiful courtyard garden
Very nice stay in the Trastevere area which is stunning, the breakfast was really nice but be sure to order your coffees from the staff and don't take the American coffee.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

David from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Double Executive
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
beautiful
location garden breakfast
It was a beautiful hotel though bedroom rather smaller than expecting
Reviewed April 03, 2015

Peter from New Zealand
Couples
Double Classic
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Lovely hotel
Location, quiet, elegant
Perfect.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Linda from United States
Couples
Double Classic
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Poor Security
location
This hotel was exactly as advertised but the lack of security was alarming. No keycards-individual keys had to be returned to the front desk each time you left the hotel.Keys are left in an open case next to (not behind) the reception desk. In addition,in a six night stay,we were awaken on two separate nights by a fire alarm. The first night we ran down the stairs only to be informed by a staff member that this happened on a regular basis. Very disappointing stay.
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Man from Hong Kong
Couples
Double Classic
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
A historical hotel in Rome
location, car park, rooms
The hotel is centrally located within walkable distance to most attractions. Car parking is for free! We enjoy having breakfast at its nice garden. Rooms are spacious and clean. Although a bit expensive, but I would still recommend this to anyone visiting Rome.
Reviewed September 06, 2014

Amy from United States
Couples
Double Executive
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Its everything you'd want!!
Room 203 with a huge balcony, the attentiveness of the staff, the lovely garden.
Donna Camilla gets a 10 from me on customer service. They couldn't have been any friendlier or more helpful even packing us a to-go breakfast on our last morning as we had to leave at 4 AM for a 7 AM flight! Listen to all their suggestions for restaurants and how to get in and back from the city! They were phenomenal. Ask for Room 203 with the big balcony (its the only one!).
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Toru from Japan
Couples
Double Classic
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great historical venue with great garden
Great historical venue, Nice gardn with great breakfast, Staff speaks good English and was very helpful
We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel to do signt seeing of Rome. The venue seems to be old and historical, yet maintained in good condition with spoltless clean. We wanted to feel and touch the history of Rome, so it was the best choice for us. There are many restaurant around the hotel and it is noisy until late although it was really quit and calm inside of the hotel. Only one negative part would be the distance from the station. It was more than 10 minutes walk from the station, and you have to take bus/train to go many historical center.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Emrah from Turkey
Groups
Double Classic
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great Service and perfect people
Service, breakfast
Location was nice and also the people at reception were really helpfull.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Angela from Sweden
Couples
Double Classic
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Excellent place in Rome
Good location, immaculately clean fine rooms, excellent breakfast in elegant garden
Donna Camilla Savelli is the best place we stayed in Rome, this was our 4th visit. Great location, beautiful rooms and the best breakfast we ever had, served in a tranquille elegant formal garden. Wonderful view from the roof terrace over Rome! However, some of the rooms are facing towards the street and the windows have no seals at all allowing in all db of the traffic noise. We pointed this out to the staff and they really went out of their way to help us. They offered us to change rooms but the problem remained in another form -air condition outlets on the roof. We realized the hotel was almost fully booked and no chance for a room towards the garden and bought earplugs to use in the night and this worked just fine. To make the best even better it would take a little effort from the hotel management to adress the problem and put proper seals in the window, that would not only save on the electricity bills for air-con and heating but benefit the guests as well.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Andrew from Australia
Couples
Double Classic
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Extremely disappointing rooms, service, breakfast
Checking out
After having a fantastic stay at Donna Camilla Savelli last September, we returned for our honeymoon in October this year. On checking in we were taken to our room/small kennel which had the television falling off the wall. I organised to move to a larger room which we were happier with especially after seeing the television was still on the wall, although the leaking bath made for a slippery marble floor. I immediately requested this be repaired although this never occured over our 3 night stay. After checking in to the second, larger room, I received a call from reception saying we needed to pay an extra 50 as when we booked the double room online, we only listed one guest. We were told extra lotions and soaps were required for an extra person so we must pay accordingly.. Breakfast time and the scrambled eggs are swimming in juice/water as was the bacon. I did ask for these to be refreshed but the staff turned their nose up at me, as did the front office Manager when I showed him the 'quality' of his breakfast buffet. I asked the Manager for an ommlette and was told that would be extra.. wifi in public areas? ignorant staff, $28 in house movies?! NEVER AGAIN..
Reviewed October 10, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: