Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 53 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 5.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Maneesinthop from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
resort hotel
safe, save, clean
Good, but far from public area.
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Maneesinthop from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
no drinking bar. Far from public transport.
quiet, clean, food.
No own car, do not come. It is safe house.
Reviewed May 27, 2015

SHAHEEN from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
The hotel was just fine but certainly not 4 star
The room was fine but I only stayed there for a few hours
Reviewed January 17, 2015

George from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Good hotel if not for the location & poor staff
Large room, peaceful location
Before going, the staff was great enough to accommodate the change from single to double occupancy due to my wrong booking. The hotel itself looked fine with nice lobby, cafe & new rooms. However, the problems started upon arriving. We arrived late & noticed the aircon/heater could not be switched on & the phone was not working. As the room was on the next block, we had to walk back to the main lobby to inform. The receptionist guy was kind enough to follow us back to check & confirm both not working. He informed immediately hotel was fully booked, technician could only check at 9am & requested us to ask for compensation the next morning upon checking out which was acceptable. When checking out & informing the issues, the indifferent lady receptionist did not seem to believe us & sent someone to check & prove to us the phone was working! Additionally, no compensation was allowed & she blatantly ignored the issue of the aircon/heater not working!
Reviewed November 12, 2013

bente from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
that was nice.the staff was serviceminded
it was the food,the service.and the room
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Hung from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Bad hotel from top to toe
The hotel was advertised to be located near Ciampino hotel. But in fact, it is in a country-side place, which takes 15 mins by bus to Ciampino. There is no other means of transportation to pick you from the hotel to the airport or to Rome centre, but only taxi (killing price) and bus (hard to know the running schedule). If you stay in Rome Center, you can easy take metro to Anagnina (the big station with metro, bus), then comfortable see the schedule and catch a soonest bus to Ciampino at ease. It's better than waiting at the highway for the bus (with no info for reference at the bus stop 10-minute walk from the hotel). It's really not worth staying at this hotel for better access to the airport - NO. That's not the worst thing about Excel Ciampino Hotel. Announced to be 4 star hotel, but they do not have restaurant 24/24. The restaurant only opens for breakfast with limited food, below average quality. The bar at the lobby was poor too, and whenever we came back to the hotel, it had already been closed. The water automatic machine was out of work. The room was ugly decored with the spoilt bathroom fencing. There was no glass or spoon or food or drinks in the fridge of the room, that's so stupid because travellers often wanted to have food or drink, but they couldn't find those stuff anywhere in the entire hotel. Those working people in this hotel speak the poor and weak English, they only looked at guests and said YES or NO simply without any further explanation/ details. Simply, they can't use English. This hotel earned us lots of regrets and anger during the trip. Never ever I will come back to it in my life.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Mark from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Good Quality, Value Hotel
Location, Value
This hotel is located conveniently for Ciampino Airport. It is also very close to the Roman Hills, Papal Summer Palace and Lake Albano. The hotel in clean and modern and served as an excellent base for exploring the surrounding area, including day trips into Rome. We went to breakfast on one day. It was like a feeding frenzy at the buffet. We left unimpressed and hungry.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Lindsay from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great price but far away
Amazing price and fabulous breakfast and service
The hotel was about a 50 minute subway/bus/walk outside of Rome but it was a great value for the money. The shower was quite small but the room was very nice and the complimentary breakfast was awesome. Also, the front desk service and complimentary bus service to the local train station/airport was also nice.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Kanika from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Lovel Hotel and nice finishings
the looks - furniture, paintings, setup
Its a good place to be after the hustle and bustle of the site seeing. It is not exactly next to the city center but the frequent 20 minutes bus rides never make you feel the distances. The food inside is good but do not miss to try out the food at the restaurants nearby. When you come to the hotel, slow down your pace and relax.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Nathee from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
ok so so
ok
no bus stop cannot turn around
price you sell to me more than Excel hotel sells to public only 68 euro per night of double room, but you has offered and charged me 5 please check and pay back to me the difference price. It is your duty, to clear why you charge me so expensive, I think you will responsible in this matter. thank nathee
Reviewed October 26, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: