Very good 7.5
Based on 44 reviews
Very good 8.0
Based on 659 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 44 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Pauline from Singapore
Groups
Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good location
Lots of restaurants nearby hotel
Although it was about a 10mins walk to the central station, it was not easy to find the hotel when we arrived. We had to ask few people and finally managed to locate the place. Room is small, especially the bathroom. If you are a big person, I would suggest you find another hotel. The toilet flush did not function well and it overflowed the whole bathroom. But they did fixed it after we informed them. Service from Reception was fairly good. They will not provide you any additional information unless you asked them. To me it was a 2 star hotel, not 3*. Breakfast was very basic. TV reception is poor.
Reviewed October 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Antonios from Greece
Couples
Pleasant
The staff.
The small double room was very small
Reviewed December 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mihai from Romania
Couples
Good
The location is excellent, very close to Termini station. Every day the room was cleaned and towels were changed.
First I must mention that I had the smallest room but that was my choice. It was a very basic room but overall I believe it is a good balance cost/quality. We experienced some noise in the ...
Reviewed December 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Marco from Germany
Couples
Double
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Great service and nice room
Clean and spacious room
The room is very nice, clean and spacious. Reception service is excellent. Walkable to U-Bahn (20min)
Reviewed October 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Randi from Australia
Couples
Double
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great location, small rooms and decent service
Easy to find and near a metro
The hotel was easy to find and near the metro therefore was easy to get around. However the building is shared with other hotels and the toilets are very small which made it hard to move especially if you were a big person.
Reviewed October 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Thailand
Couples
Very good
Newly refurbished rooms are much better than the previous decoration
Refurbishment is still underway, no breakfast available just now, reception on second floor.
Reviewed December 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Thailand
Couples
good place for city break
Initial problems with room and heating, caused mostly by early check in, were some remedied by excellent, very polite and efficient staff. Great pub across the road! Good location for transport ...
Building work ongoing. Room heating is by noisy AC units, barely managing 23 degrees. Small room
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mo from Hong Kong
Couples
Double
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good breakfast, Cheap and Convenient for a night
Good breakfast, free wifi, walking distance to Termini station
Room is small. but it is reasonable in Italy including breakfast for that price. We just stay for a night for transit, which is acceptable. I like the old classy small elevator! Very special..not easy to find in the modern city nowadays.
Reviewed September 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

junyoung from South Korea
Solo travelers
Double
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
good location hotel
good location
this hotel location is very good. it is located near the termini train station. hotel service is not bad. but the room and bathroom is very small. this hotel is good for a business or busy travelers. if someone want to have releax time in a hotel room, it isn't proper for it.
Reviewed August 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Christos from Greece
Couples
i will go again there...
area Near Metro station and near the Termini with all thw trains and Buses. Safe area because of the german embassy. Area with lot of hotels. Nice hotel , nice rooms , nice price. Everything was ...
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Terumi from Japan
Groups
it's
all staff are so nice.
nothing.
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Adrijana from Serbia
Couples
Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great Location but small room
Near Metro station, near Termini station, 20minutes walk from Piaca Venecia
hotel continentale was pleasant place for 3 days staying. room number 268 was very clean, but small without balcony, with air condition which was very helpful on +38c degree. breakfast was ok -continental with fresh fruit and fresh croissants every day. wireless internet was not working first two days then they fixed problem about it. girls working at reception was very pleasant but guy was not helpful in any situation (also his english was terrible).
Reviewed August 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Arianne from Canada
Couples
Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location
Great location, clean rooms, good breakfast
Perfect for travellers who want to see a lot of Rome. Close to the train station and to the metro station. Lots of restaurants around and a grocery store in train station.
Reviewed July 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrei from Belarus
Couples
Good
Location, personal, good internet
Reviewed November 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kemal from Italy
Couples
just perfect
Clean, position, friendly staff
Nothing
Reviewed November 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruari from United Kingdom
Couples
Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
pleasant surprise
well positioned, clean and quiet
had a really nice stay in rome and were very pleasantly surprised by the quality and cleanliness of the rooms at hotel continentale. we were preparing ourselves for a horrendous hotel because of the price but agreed that this would be ok as long as we were out all day and only slept there. when we arrived the hotel was clean and quiet and despite rumours of termini area being scary or rough was surrounded by hotels, making us feel safe when walking around at night.
Reviewed July 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Pham from Vietnam
Couples
Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
very convenient location
location is good and staff is helpfull
Wifi is only available in the breakfast room. I was to check out very early the next morning and asked the receptionist if I could collect something from the breakfast room which is close for business but physically still open for the the next day's breakfast. The 2 ladies said absolutely no despite of me begging. But later when they changed shift to another man, he said yes. If only they train their staff to make good decision the the man then ... any way it is small issue.
Reviewed July 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Roseallie from United States
Couples
Exceptional
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and the room was very clean.
Reviewed November 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hoi from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
The location is not bad....
Not far from the station. It is safe.
The key is heavy. No pot for hot water.
Reviewed October 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

michael from Canada
Couples
Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good breakfast and nice location
Quiet room, near termini and good breakfast
II like the location because you can walk to termini easily. also,there is a metro STN nearby.
Reviewed June 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: