Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 78 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Dennis from United States
Couples
Double
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Perfect
Small bathrooms but everything was excellent.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Barry from United States
Couples
Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good location, great staff
Staff spoke perfect English and was very helpful, location near the Colisseum was very good, breakfast was delixious
The Hotel Lancelot met our needs perfectly for an affordable and comfortable hotel with a good breakfast in a good location. The staff people were extremely friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Aik from Singapore
Couples
Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Wonderful staff!
friendly staff, clean room, near colosseo!
it was almost perfect, other than their breakfast, but i won't ask for mroe as the staff performance greatly cover up the flaws!
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Patrick from Switzerland
Business travelers
Single
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good Job
Good Job, Good Teamwork, Pleasant
very Good
Reviewed November 22, 2014

Pauline from New Zealand
Families with older children
Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Mother and Daughter
Staff were lovely and very helpful. Hotel in a great area close to Collisseum.
I was meeting my daughter in Rome and we were not advised until arrival that the hotel did not have any twin rooms. If we'd realized this earlier would have found a hotel that was more suitable.
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Gian from Switzerland
Couples
Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Hotel right near the colosseum
Location
Overall good stay. great location (1,2min from Colosseum), friendly staff & rooms were up to expectations. Breakfast wasn't anything great. Be aware that the city tax isn't included into the room rate, you'll have a pay extra (we paid 24 EUR for our 4 nights i think)
Reviewed August 31, 2014

donald from Australia
Couples
Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Rome
Cleanliness Staff Proximity to Colosseum
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Russell from Australia
Couples
Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Excellent position, with terrace views.
So close to many attractions,we could walk everywhere. Quaint decor and plenty of choice for breakfast that was included.
Five minutes walk from the Colosseum, the staff were very attentive and friendly. Free wifi, ice buckets readily available made up for the lack of a fridge - where there is a will there is a way! Great little bar and breakfast room, outside was a leafy shaded courtyard for a quiet drink at ground level. The rooftop terrace provided views of the Colosseum and a quiet haven after a busy day of site seeing. Our room 65 had views over the rooftops to Ancient Rome. We loved it!
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Humphrey from New Zealand
Couples
Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Fabulous
Clean, friendly, location
We thought the hotel was perfect. Very clean, lovely rooms. Friendly staff and a brilliant location. We will be back.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

JOHN from United States
Couples
Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Great! Interesting, tiring, amazing!
Great staff, quiet place and very good dinner served.
Our stay was great! My wife and don't speak Italian, staff helped us through that as they spoke very good English and were very helpful! Hotel was clean and quiet! We highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed May 07, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: