Excellent 8.4
Based on 57 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 57 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Andreas from Italy
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Nice location in walking distance of many attractions
The room and the mattress were good, the staff friendly. Breakfast ok but not great. Location great with many (touristy but nice) restaurants to choose from. Only negative was the high price, but thats Rome in Appril I guess
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Katie from United Kingdom
Couple
Economy Double Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Very central accomadation
Quiet, location and breakfast
Very good stay - location really really good - couldn't get better, easy walk to all the main attractions. Eg Colloseum, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon! Breakfast simple but very nice just what you need before starting a long day walking. Room standard but have nothing to complain about, bed comfortable, corridors quiet, shower head broken which meant power wasn't the best overall very good! Would recommended hotel to friends and family 👍
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Jiri from United States
Solo traveler
Double Classic
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
Close to it all.
Location, walk distance to major attractions. Comfortable rooms. Residential/apartment feel of the hotel.
Because hotel doesn't have any big sign on the building one has to find it based on address. Also Agoda photo shows photo of the street and that helped as well. Staff at the hotel was very helpful and were able to handle any type request. Although hotel is not close to any Metro station one can still use public transport from the airport by using train and tram combo. Hotel is very close to Largo Argentina (tram stop). They are plentiful restaurants and Pizzerias in the neighborhood. Also Pantheon is around the corner. Walk excursion to Plaza Venezia and Colosseo is easy to do. Also when one take off the other direction Plaza San Pietro, Vatican, Castel Sant' Angelo is not far away. More attractions are also walk distance, like Plaza Navona, Plaza di Spagna, Plaza del Puopolo...actually there is something to see around every corner. My only complain would be noise at night. They are small bars in the neighborhood and almost every night between 3 and 4 in the morning one can hear screams of intoxicated patrons. Those narrow streets can transfer noise quite well. Also they are small shops at ground level so one can hear them as well, but those come on line during working hours and are not much of a problem.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Kwok from Singapore
Couple
Economy Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
excellent location, room, staff
excellent location, room, staff
The staff in this hotel is amazing. Everyone of them are gracious and knowledgeable and polite and friendly. The hotel is in a great location, we walked practically everywhere - even to the Vatican (took us about 20 mins of slow walk). We stayed on the second floor of the hotel that overlooks a little terrace/garden, the room is a little small, but otherwise everything else was nice. The floor, bathroom, sheets are clean. Heating is turned on centrally from evening to morning (although u can adjust the settings hi-lo), but we visited in mid December and have no problem with the cold. Hot water never ran out. Breakfast was at the restaurant just next to the hotel, while the spread isn't large, it's food of good quality. All in all, we had an excellent stay .
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Georgy from Russia
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Perfect deal
Location, room size, room quality
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Boris from Slovenia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good location
Location
nice
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Rebecca from Israel
Couple
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Grate location and breakfast was very good
Location, food, workers
Was very nice
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Bruce from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Classic
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great little hotel
Good location, helpful staff, clean well appointed room
Great central location in a traditional style building. Staff very helpful. Breakfast taken at restaurant immediately next door with plenty of choice on a self serve basis. Would happily stay again or recommend.
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Mandalanayagam from Sri Lanka
Couple
Economy Double Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Best location
Location, friendly staff
Very helpful staff, good location.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

ritika from India
Couple
Double Classic
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
excellent location and super clean room
location,comfortable room, and clean.helpful staff as well.
We loved the location. Everything is walking distance.we walked to vatican, pantheon, trevi fountain, coloseum, trastevere, you name it! We really got to see rome that way. We found an antique shop where my boyfriendgot me an antique sardinian wedding ring as a gift too!! The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is nice and the everything about our stay was perfect. There is all kinds of options for food too closeby,budget wise. We even came to our room for a lil refreshibg siesta daily too, to recharge our batteries. And it was all thanks to the gr8 location of the hotel.
Reviewed February 15, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: