Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 72 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 5.2
Sort by

julien from Malaysia
Couples
Quad with Private Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
So many things to see
Location, big room, your own key
Close to all public transports, including the airport shuttle. Downstairs some simple, but good restaurants, as well for breakfast as for late supper. Also at the corner a souvenir stall, great choice, and better prices than in other areas. And a very big room.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Tat from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Excellent value for money
Centrally located, excellent price, good internet access
I am a solo traveller and did not spend a great deal of time in the hotel. However, I highly recommend this hotel for its central location. It is basically right next to the station and has an excellent transport links to all the sight seeing points ( you can even walk to many of them). The internet works perfectly in my room. I had the shared bathroom and was happy with the cleanness of it. My bedroom was simple and had everything i need for my 2 nights stay. The staff were very helpful with all my requests and were friendly at all times!
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Brian from United States
Solo travelers
Single Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Comfortable, accessible
cleanliness, transportation
It was great...rooms were small but clean. Good for solo travelers
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Nino from Philippines
Couples
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
decent stay
right in front of termini station, convenient location
the hotel is basic. it is right across termini station so it is very convenient if you want to catch a train/bus to the airport and to major tourist attractions. finding food is not a problem. a little bit noisy especially if you stay there on a friday night. didnt get enough sleep from noise coming from the next building.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Wong from Hong Kong
Couples
Quad with Private Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Horrible
The room is clean
Actually it is not a hotel ,it looks like a backpacker place。 The room is quite small。It located near the train station in an old and dirty building。I booked a twin room with bathroom and so called breakfast。 The breakfast is poor,it just a cup of drink and one piece of bread。i will not go back again!
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Margaret from Australia
Solo travelers
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Very basic, clean and handy location
Location, location location
The hotel was very handy to termini, directly across th street, and was very clean. The single room was very basic and the bed was not comfortable. There also seemed to be a multitude of minor maintenance issues. My room had a shared bathroom and the shower kept falling out of its stand, just needed a screw to fix it. The toilet seat was also not stable. Wifi did not work in my room so had to go into hall. Having said all that, the staff were all very nice and it could not have been more convenient.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Yi from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Comfortable stay
Friendly staff, clean, spacious
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Robbert from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Single Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good budget hotel
good location, low budget
I paid for a single with private bathroom without breakfast, which is low cost for Rome. The hotel is next to Termini train station so very convenient for taking train, metro or bus to anywhere in the city. It is just opposite the Terravision downtown shuttle bus stop (to/from the airports). On arrival I was directed to Hotel Tokyo 2, which is just around the corner. The room was freshly renovated and clean (daily housekeeping and clean towels). It is in a old building, typical for the area around Termini, with one of those charming old elavators. The room has tv, airco, small safe and free wifi. Only thing to keep it mind is that the hotel is small scaled, so no professional 24 hours reception. The caretaker speaks only a little bit English, so be a little bit patient. You will get your own key so you have 24 hour access to your room. If your check in is late, just e-mail your arrival time by mail so they can arrange someone to show you the room. If you only want a room to sleep, this hotel is perfect. If your looking for something more romantic, there are better (less cheap) options elsewehere. I will stay here again.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

TAK from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in September 2012
good location
very close to rome main station
The room was small, look old but acceptable. free wifi. very old building but it is okay for a budget traveller.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Adriana from Mexico
Groups
Quad with Private Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great Location, easy access to the train & metro
Location and convinience!
Friendly staff and the location it's the best feature of the hotel....just infront of the Termini train Station in Rome.....easy access! Internet is a great plus to the place!
Reviewed October 27, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: