Excellent 8.7
Based on 39 reviews
Exceptional 9.2
Based on 658 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 39 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Richard from Australia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Value for money.
Close to airport for over night stay.
Very good.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Lauren from Australia
Solo traveler
Exceptional
Great accommodation, b & b style, if needing an overnight stay near Rome airport. Owners are helpful and provide a personalised shuttle service.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Natalia from Russia
Couple
Very nice and cute place!
Everything was just fine especially breakfast! Very convenient location from the airport. The service is very good. Thanks!
Reviewed January 07, 2016

arthur from Canada
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Better than expected.
Email requesting arrival time at airport so that owner could pick us up. Next was the newness of the villa. Owner already prepared for questions we might ask.
This was a great place to stay over for an early morning flight. The owner was most accommodating.
Reviewed May 04, 2013

juan from China
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Peaceful place,very close to the airport by car
Peace
Overnight fly made me very tired when I arrive in Rome, this peaceful place is very good to dealt with the jet lack and to catch the early fly the next day. This hotel is extremely suitable for some late arrivals and those need to catch a early fly.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Chris from United States
Couple
Quick stay before departure
Staff was terrific
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Tim from United States
Couple
Spacious room, convenient to airport,...
The room was actually a small apartment—large, comfortable, kitchen facilities. Breakfast in the main house was substantial. It is a short drive to Leonardo da Vinci Airport. Our host, Federico, drove...
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Joseph from United States
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Reservations changed to Oltre Mare
Located on Med, great seafood restaurant, newly refurbished, fixed price shuttle taxi
we received an email from villa rosita that due to "hydraulic problems" our reservations had been switched to hotel oltre mare. the hotel was located on the beach with beautiful views of the sun setting on the med. the desk clerk helped us by printing out our boarding passes and arranging a taxi for 0625 to fco airport the next morning for our early flight home. we had a delicious seafood dinner at the oltre mare ristorante adjacent to the hotel. if you need a place to stay when coming or going from fco, you should definitely consider the hotel oltre mare at fiumicino city, just a few miles from the airport. the oltre mare has an agreement with a local taxi service for a one-way fare between the hotel and fco of 15 euros. the hotel itself has recently undergone renovations and the rooms and bathrooms are bright and clean. rooms also have individual air conditioning units. tv and wi-fi are provided. serendipity brought us to oltre mare and we hope to go back some day.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Suzanne from Australia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Small rooms but friendly service
Great to have complimentary airport pick up
Breakfast was disappointing, just tea/coffee and cake/toast
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Rodrigo from Brazil
Solo traveler
The prefect place for your...
Staff very friendly! Will do anything to help you.
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Yearly from United States
Couple
Rest in clean comfortable bed...
Great location minutes from the airport. Use the airport WiFi to call for pickup after you collect your luggage. Before you know it you are in your room relaxing after your long overseas flight
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Nizza from Australia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Lovely villa with friendly owner
Close to airport, great shuttle service to and from airport and an excellent recommended restaurant within 10 min walk
We chose this guest house called a Villa for the one night before we caught our long flight back home, because of good reviews on Trip Advisor and the fact that it was located close to the airport and provided a free shuttle service to and from the airport. The owner picked us up and was friendly. The room was large and comfortable except for the bed being too hard but I found that throughout Italy. The bathroom was rather small and needed some minor additions like hooks for towels but otherwise was adequate. I asked for and received a feather pillow. The owner made us feel at home by offering us the large communal kitchen/dining facilities with complimentary fruit juices, coffee and tea and the use of his office computer which I needed urgently. Breakfast was also communal around a large table and comprised of a continental breakfast. We thought it could have offered some savoury items like cheese and cold cuts but for one morning, we didn't mind too much. The area was a bit ordinary and we had to walk along the highway to get to the local shopping centre. However, the walk was worth it to eat at the restaurant called Isola D'Oro which the owner recommended for pizzas or seafood. It was excellent, good value and provided a choice between eating pizzas more casually outside or eating indoors more formally. The local fish on the menu was divine.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Alexandra from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Lovely B&B close to the airport with great service
Nice, clean hotel, free airport shuttle, great hosts
Great b&b near the airport. Nice, clean rooms. Federico is a great host, very friendly & helpful. I called when I arrived at the airport & they came to pick me up and then also took me back the next morning. During your stay you can help yourself to water and juices in the fridge, or tea and coffee. The terrace at the front of the house was a great place to watch the sunrise & enjoy my last moments in Rome. Highly recommended. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed October 05, 2012

M from United States
Couple
great little hotel
airport shuttle and nearby restaurant
nothing
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Mark from United States
Couple
The only place we stay...
Overall convenience and price.All you need before that flight out.Added benefit is eating pizza and watching the young playing soccer.
nothing
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Shaunn from Australia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Excellent perfect spot 2 klms from airport
great family run hotel large rooms and ultra clean
had to be near airport for convenience free shuttle to airport and you can arrange free pick up if so desired.there was a lot of airline staff staying at hotel. certainly would stay again.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Russel from Canada
Family with young children
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
friendly, small hotel close to airport
close to airport, free shuttle to and from
Great hotel if you are in transit or want a last night in Rome after traveling, it is about 8 minutes to the airport. The people are extremely friendly and the rooms are great. The building is really new and has a welcoming layout. If you read other positive reviews about Federico, they are true. He is friendly and helpful. Our flight was 8:45 in the evening so we relaxed with some internet time, most of the afternoon and then we were taken to the airport when we wanted; 5:30. He also asked us what time we wanted breakfast.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Omowumi from Nigeria
Solo traveler
Exceptional
Federico was very pleasant and polite.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Cathleen from United States
Group
Amazing, comfortable and very nicely...
The apartment had everything you could imagine, and then some. The owner bent over backwards to accommodate us with any and every little detail. I love to drink tea, he ran out and bought us larger ...
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Irma from Mexico
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Great B&B close the airport
Complementary airport shuttle, clean and new rooms
I stayed one night as I had an early flight the day after, everyone was really nice, there is a complementary shuttle to the airport, access to the kitchen, supermarket 5 mins away, really clean, accommodating and free wifi! Great if you are flying from/to Fiumicino.
Reviewed July 27, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: