Excellent 8.1
Based on 97 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 97 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Sabrina from United States
Solo travelers
Classic
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Great stay, very comfortable and friendly staff
Close enough to walk to the Vatican and most of the important Piazzas. Very clean and great staff
Our stay was an all around great experience. I have sayed in two other hotels in Rome that were very pricey but The Visconti Palace wa very reasonably priced and a great location!
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Anh from Vietnam
Families with young children
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
good facilities & quality food, not polite staff
good location, good quality food, comfortable room
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Christoph from Germany
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Very recommendable hotel near the Vatican
Location, rooftop terrace and balconies, attentive management
I was travelling with my parents for an anniversary and we had an excellent experience at the Visconti Palace. They were staying in the 7th Heaven Suite which features separate living and bedroom, a very large bathroom, and a rooftop balcony running over the full length of the suite. The decor is quite up-to-date but the most positive experience was a very nice fruit platter and a bottle of very decent prosecco in a freshly filled ice bucket upon arrival, and a second bottle on the following day which was my father's birthday. I had booked a lower category double room but was upgraded to a nice double room on their (7th) floor with wooden flooring and a decent balcony as well. On the same floor is a quite large rooftop terrace with nightly BBQ and live music but it stops at 11pm and does not by any means disturb the stay. The breakfast buffet is good quality and sufficient choice. The location is excellent for sightseeing
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Christoph from Germany
Families with older children
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Very recommendable hotel near the Vatican
Location, rooftop terrace and balcony, attentive management
I was travelling with my parents for an anniversary and we had an excellent experience at the Visconti Palace. They were staying in the 7th Heaven Suite which features separate living and bedroom, a very large bathroom, and a rooftop balcony running over the full length of the suite. The decor is quite up-to-date but the most positive experience was a very nice fruit platter and a bottle of very decent prosecco in a freshly filled ice bucket upon arrival, and a second bottle on the fI was travelling with my parents for an anniversary and we had an excellent experience at the Visconti Palace. They were staying in the 7th Heaven Suite which features separate living and bedroom, a very large bathroom, and a rooftop balcony running over the full length of the suite. The decor is quite up-to-date but the most positive experience was a very nice fruit platter and a bottle of very decent prosecco in a freshly filled ice bucket upon arrival, and a second bottle on the following day which was my father's birthday. I had booked a lower category double room but was upgraded to a nice double room on their (7th) floor with a decent balcony as well. On the same floor is a rooftop terrace with nightly BBQ and live music but it stops at 11pm and does not by any means disturb the stay. The breakfast buffet is in good quality and with sufficient choice. The location is excellent for sightseeing, with the Vatican as well as Piazza Navona etc. in walking distance. All in all very recommendable experience!ollowing day which was my father's birthday. I had booked a lower category double room but was upgraded to a nice double room on their (7th) floor with wooden flooring and a decent balcony as well. On the same floor is a quite large rooftop terrace with nightly BBQ and live music but it stops at 11pm and does not by any means disturb the stay. The breakfast buffet is not as sumptuous as I am used to in Asia but good quality and sufficient choice. The location is excellent for sightseei
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Henry from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Nice Hotel with nice finishes in the room
Modern Rooms and very nice shower
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Anthony from Bahamas
Couples
Stayed 17 nights in March 2013
excellent. Great Staff.
Staff, Location, Clean and comfortable.
Very enjoyable. Helpful and friendly staff. I highly recommend the Hotel.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Denise from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
A rebranded Travelodge experience
Breakfast, Fitness Centre, Location
Our stay was OK. We'd booked a "superior" room, which wasn't superior in the least. Basic and clean, yes, but nowhere near the definition of superior. The fitness suite was really well equipped and the breakfast was good. The location was great. The bed was hard and we had to ask twice at reception for extra pillows. The TV in the room only showed News channels. The maids started hoovering corridors at 8am so no chance of a lie-in.
Reviewed April 07, 2013

Tan from
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Horrible value for money
Location was alright, Good breakfast spread, decent sized rooms
Reviewed March 26, 2013

richard from Ireland
Couples
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
very central lovely hotel
location
very pleased with the hotel. staff very courteous. Food very good.. great location.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Albert from United States
Solo travelers
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Best hotel I ever found in Rome
Great staff, beautiful room, helpful location
I had just returned from a not so great cruise. I exited the metro at Lepanto and it started raining. I got soaked in the five minutes it took to walk to the hotel. I was not in the greatest mood, but the staff was so welcoming that I immediately was relaxed. The room was beautiful and comfortable, I highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed January 27, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: