Very good 7.3
Based on 36 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 36 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Chun from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2012
Silent and good hotel
Silent and not expensive
Location: Fairly good - bus from airport to hotel and shuttle bus directly to Venice available at hotel (eur 8); a silent area Room: Clean, big, comfortable and good view Dining: Not much restaurants nearby, 5-10 min walking distance, but has great pizza and ice-cream shop nearby, and cafe and bar available nearby as well Staff: English-speaking staff with good service and polite
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Nitin from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice hotel with friendly reception staff
Clean and Comfy Bed, English speaking reception, close to transport and Venice city centre
Great easy location with comfortable beds and clean amenities.
Reviewed October 05, 2012

Ian from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
Convenient location...
Convenient to public transport...
After a rather hectic disembarkation from our cruise ship we managed to "hijack" a taxi and were delivered over the causeway from Venice to the mainland. Rather disappointing first impression of our hotel at Reception - extremely busy and only one staff member on duty - this appeared to be the norm during our 7-day stay. The Staff at Reception and in the Dining Room were friendly and courteous despite being so much in demand from, sometimes, extremely rude visitors. Comments are due to Sylvia (Reception) and Maria (Dining) for their smiles and helpfulness. As an aging couple we still like to walk whenever and wherever we can and thoroughly enjoyed exploring the area for dining and access to Mestre Maghera railway station. Great opportunity to meet with the locals. Only across the Causeway to Venice and a short drive to the airport made this hotel a recommendation to travellers.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

VIPUL from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Decent hotel but away from the main tourist area
Decent breakfast and shuttle bus service
the hotel is located outside the main city area and is quite a pain (and expensive affair) to reach the hotel. when we first arrived at the hotel, it took us almost an hour to figure out and walk to the hotel from the nearest bus stop. the hotel does provide a shuttle service but it is payable and does not really allow you to appreciate the main tourist areas late at night. the hotel itself is quite decent with good facilities. the staff members are alright and are happy to help if asked.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Tim from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Typical Holiday Inn hotel, not very nice
no pros
The hotel is located in a VERY difficult location. Make sure you arrange via email / phone with the hotel prior to your trip to get a pickup from Venice from the shuttle. The bus trip from Venice to the hotel lands you no where near the hotel and it's very difficult to find A taxi will cost you around 70 euro. The hotel itself is typical holiday inn, not very nice, old and bordering on "run-down". Would not recommend the hotel.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Jingpei from China
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel with great location.
Nice room with comfortable beds.
It's nice to see smile faces from the receptions as first impression.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

An from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2012
Old hotel, very unfriendly staff, okie room
okie room, quite cheap,
Very bad staff performance, unfriendly and not helpful at all. Room are clean but very old. Very bad location
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Rod from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2012
Fantastic location, friendly service, comfortable.
The central location next to the train station. Convenient.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Venice is great, although exhausting if you walk all day every day. The hotel was in an easy location and was a comfortable hotel to relax in. The only negative was no wifi in the room but the lobby wifi was fast and included. I would recommend the hotel.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

SHAJI from India
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
hotel wasgood
rooms
hotel was o.k, but the location is little far from the railway stattion. i prefer close to station.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Wai from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
good choice of hotel for visiting Venice
hotel shuttle to Venice island
the location is close to mestre train station, only 15 mins ride. hotel provides shuttle bus to venice, which is handy to visit venice. however, hotel staffs are not friendly.
Reviewed October 09, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: