Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 26 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.5
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.7
Sort by

Ching from Taiwan
Couple
Superior Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Very Nice hotel
Good location, nice room and good service
Reviewed June 09, 2013

KA from Hong Kong
Couple
Double or Twin Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
very nice river view
nice view, good location, nice staff
good location, nice staff, very very nice river view
Reviewed May 07, 2013

Tanya from Norway
Couple
Double or Twin Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
I could stay at the same hotel again!
The best 3 things are: location, cleanliness, service
We are very pleased with the hotel servis! have actually booked the cheapest room but when we arrived at the hotel we get juniorsuite which was very nice! We enjoyed our stay in Ambassade and could stay at the same hotel again!
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stephen from United States
Couple
Double or Twin Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great Location and Quaint Hotel
Convenient location, well kept hotel, and friendly staff
We really enjoyed our stay at the Ambassade Hotel. This is a very cute and quaint older building, but the rooms are up to date, clean and well functioning. The staff was very helpful with tourist recommendations. The breakfast spread is very impressive, especially if you like cheese and champagne. Amsterdam is a great city and I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
Reviewed December 01, 2012

Kajetan from Germany
Solo traveler
Double or Twin Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great location, nice a classic room
central location, charming room
Very convinient location, close to major points in Amsterdam (railway station, shops, museum,...). Room is relative spacy and classic which gives a personal note.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Geng from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Double or Twin Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel with good service
Great location with nice rooms
This hotel is located at the center of the city. It's easy to go shopping, eating...... Rooms are very good with good service.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Larson from United States
Group
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Wonderful place from which to sightsee
Location, friendly staff, breakfast dining, and comfort
i was heartened to find how much i like the ambassade as over the many long years since my husband and i lived in amsterdam, i had recommended your hotel to others.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Sarah from Indonesia
Couple
Double or Twin Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great location excellent service
Location
the design is unique, the room size is okay, very clean, excellent service
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Jason from Australia
Couple
Double or Twin Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
One of the Best!
great location, brillliant staff and close to everything
although the rooms can be a little small(normal for amsterdam), everything about this place was great. the service was amazing. rooms clean and comfortable and all the attractions were only a short walk from the hotel. being right on the canal in the centre of amsterdam in a boutique hotel with the koan float (their dayspa feature next door) is the ideal trip to amsterdam.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Yukiko from Japan
Solo traveler
Double or Twin Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Lovely room and good location to enjoy shopping!
interior decorating
i had a good time and enjoyed staying with your hotel. your staff provided me with a great service!
Reviewed July 19, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: