Very good 8.0
Based on 31 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 31 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Mohammed from Kuwait
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
best location to stay in
Hotel is located in a walking distance of all the attractions, wide selection of dining restaurants which are around the hotel and many chill out spots that are just around the corner
Reviewed September 04, 2014

Omer from Israel
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Nice hotel but a bit expensive
Clean, comfortable and centerally located
The hotel is nice and clean, especially for a european hotel, located in the city center, near the casino and near some nice restaurants. The beds were comfortable and spacious and the bathroom was clean, even though the showers were a bit small. The view from our room was horrible and we asked for a high floor during the booking but got the 3rd floor out of 10 (or so)which was very disappointing. There is no free Wi-Fi and it cost like 20 Euros per day which is highly expensive, considering how much we paid for the rooms. I don't know how it's possible not to have free Wi-Fi in the rooms and steel call yourself luxurious hotel! In the bottom line - Not a good Value-For-Money but optional once you need a centralized hotel.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Daniel from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great location!
Very close to shopping area
I like the room! Very comfortable & clean. That's to be expected of the Marriott's, right? Lol! Breakfast was great & so was the steak at the restaurant! Great choices of wines. Area close to Leiseplein, Dam Square (the red light district, what else! Lol) & Kalverstraat shopping area. Had a nice Turkish kebab nearby. Weekend was great around hotel area. Many street buskers performing despite cold snowy evening!
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Melky from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
bathroom
I love the taste of foods and location near from mall and 24 hour sevices
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Melky from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
good recreation
I love the taste of foods and location near from mall and 24 hour sevices
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Lyn from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Good location
Location
This hotel is accessible to all local attractions. Just across the road is the tram station, and also near the boat station for a canal cruise. The streets are relatively safe at night. 2-3 minute walk from the hotel is a smorgasbord of restaurants from Dutch, Italian, Brazilian, Chinese, Japanese, Indonesian, Thai, to McDonalds, Starbucks & Hardrock. I personally liked the all you can eat grilled spare ribs for 9 euros, well worth it, and try the Wok to walk, Chinese noodles cooked in front of you, yummy! Also, the next tram station from the hotel is the Rijksmuseum which has Rembrandt's paintings, and the Van Gough museum. In the city centre in case you need a visit to "the facilities" you have to pay 0.50euros each time. The hotel room was always clean and we had a French window and a little balcony, but the room could have been bigger. Internet is not free which is very disappointing, for the amount we paid. So we just walked to the nearest Starbucks(2-3 min walk) for a free wifi! Staff are nice and very helpful.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Lan from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Elegant hotel
Convenient for business reasons
I enjoyed the stay in this hotel, mainly becasue of the convenience to my business meetings.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Massimiliano from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
nice room even if a bit old fashioned no free wifi
location
Just stayed for ona night. staff is wonderful and very very helpful, congratulations!
Reviewed June 24, 2012

marilen from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
great location with big beds, clean and safe.
free use of wahing machine
I had no idea where the exact location of this hotel cause I just booked thru the net, i just considered the reputation and name of the hotel and it prooved me right. Great location.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

TAM from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
everthing is just great
location
everthing is just great... have always been staying here & will definitely come back again
Reviewed November 17, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: