2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 127 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 127 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Phoebecate from Philippines
Solo travelers
Double Souterain
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Perfect!!!
Location! Room and Lounge! The hotel staff!
It was very pleasant and convenient. Excellent! This will now be my top of mind when I go back to Amsterdam.
Reviewed December 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

daniel from Macau
Couples
Double Room Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice stat
Friendly staff, helpful reception, neat room
Quite up scale , the only downside is no fridge inside the rooms
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

navin from India
Couples
Double Room Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
perfect hotel
location. worth it. on main road
worth money spend. good action .nice rooms. big size good bathroom very new nice property. staffs and very very good. i had best stay of my life in amsterdam. i wish you all must try it..
Reviewed October 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Teck from Singapore
Business travelers
Twin Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good location, Value for Money & Clean room.
Good location, Value for Money & Clean room.
Reviewed August 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yichuan from China
Solo travelers
Double Room Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2015
Nice boutique with friendly staff
Bathroom Clean Cosy
Reviewed May 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Catherine from Philippines
Business travelers
Double Souterain
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Convenience and luxury
good location, friendly and English-speaking staff, easy to find
Reviewed March 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sarah from United States
Couples
Double Deluxe Room with Canal View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Fantastic and Romantic Hotel
Location, Room, Bar/Restaurant
We loved this hotel! My boyfriend and I wanted a romantic getaway in Amsterdam, and that's exactly what we had. The location is wonderful - you're far enough away from the city, but on the canal and just a couple short blocks from the museums. A walk into the city is only about 20 minutes. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful about things to see/do. The bar was a great place for a nightcap and despite the breakfast buffet being a bit of a ripoff and not that good, the restaurant food was quite good off the menu (we had dinner there one evening). We really liked the upgraded attributes of our room - they seem silly, but things like master light switches and digital "do not disturb" signs are pretty fantastic. We'll definitely stay here again when we go back.
Reviewed January 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Laelany from Philippines
Business travelers
Single Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
very charming
the staff/ the huge bathroom/ good location
I was traveling alone and it was very comfortable. An upgrade is always appreciated. It is very convenient with direct tram to the train station 15 mins away. The ambiance is lovely. The room was cold when I go in but the staff were very accommodating and fixed it right away.
Reviewed January 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kristy from Australia
Couples
Double Souterain
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Will stay again!
Location, staff and beautiful hotel.
Perfect. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
Reviewed January 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Johanna from Finland
Groups
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Hungry and cold
Deco
The hotel was quite lovely but air con was so loud it kept us awake and without it the room was like a fridge. Breakfast was really disappointing, no gluten free products or sugar free yogurt was available and scrambled eggs were horrid.
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: