Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 111 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Gaurav from India
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Gem for this price
Hotel is 5 minutes walk to Amstel station and both central and airport are 15 mins train ride away. I think it's a great value for money and definitely a 3.5 star hotel. I would stay again instead of wasting double or triple the amount in city center. Just buy a 24 hours transport pass for 7.5 euros n roam freely.
Reviewed August 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Irina from Germany
Group
Twin Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Top
One more time
Reviewed August 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sandra from United Kingdom
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Excellent hotel, in a quiet location and very easy transport links.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food at the hotel was excellent, my friend who I travelled with is gluten free which can sometimes be difficult. However this was noto a problem here, the staff were very knowledgeable and she had a good choice of meals instead of just salads which she is usually offered! The hotel was situated very close to the Amstel station and getting from the airport was easy and much cheaper than a taxi. Although on the outskirts of the old town it was an easy and very picturesque walk along the canals, which took us about 25 minutes to reach the centre. Amsterdam is a clean and interesting city. We felt completely safe, even walking back to our hotel late at night. If you want to visit anything in particular while in Amsterdam I would definitely recommend booking your tickets before you go. We visited the Van Gogh Museum with timed tickets. The day we had arranged to go it poured with rain and the qeues were so long, we would not have stayed if we had had to wait as it was taking over 2 hours to get through. The museum itself was really worth a visit and good value for money. Amsterdam is a lovely city, the people are very friendly thre is something for everyone a place I would certainly visit again.
Reviewed August 13, 2016
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?

Krisztina from Hungary
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nice hotel, nice staff
This hotel is in a quite area just outside the the wider centre. It only took 20 mins to get to the centre by metro (including walk to&from stations). We also walked this distance within 40 minutes. The staff is friendly and very hands on. We stayed 2 nights - and the breakfast was the same both morning. Everything was fresh, the juices and coffee were awesome but expected a bit more food to select from for 12 euros per night per person. Smoking is only permitted outside the hotel near the entrance. The room was clean, kettle with mugs and tea/coffee topped up every day and had a mini fridge if you wanted to use it. We didn't get views but were not there much to have enjoyed the view anyway. Bathroom is well equipped, hairdrier and toiletries provided/topped up each day. However the towels were really hard, coarse - could do with softer ones. The bed was really comfy and plenty of channels on tv, however we mostly watched the music tv - which was english. All'nAll a good hotel, just requires a bit more quality in the towels they provide and the range of food they offer for breakfast - then I'd rate it 5/5 value for money. Plus if they'd have designated smoking area with chairs, where you could drink your morning coffee while having your cigarette and/or reading - I'd have given 5/5 for the facilities too.
Reviewed August 07, 2016
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?

Wong from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Excellent hotel spacious room & clean
One of the best hotel ever stay in Europe with the price. Near subway & quite surrounding hard to find in city area. Will recommend all travellers to Amsterdam. Value for money.
Reviewed August 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Bobby from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
!
great!
Reviewed July 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great place close to the centre
Stayed for the second time on the same occasion: Sensation party. As for the first time, the hotel did not disappoint in any respect. Try the great rib eye in local restaurant, which I can highly recommend!
Reviewed July 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sophie from United Kingdom
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Very happy
Hotel very clean and with lots of extra facilities Thank you!
Reviewed July 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rulita from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good location
Close to the station
Reviewed July 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

nurmahfuzah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Best hotel for my europe trip
Big room, clean
Reviewed June 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: