Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 27 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Michael from Germany
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
location ok but small rooms
cheapest price at this time
stay was ok for short time but small rooms and breakfast was not so exciting.
Reviewed May 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

curtis from
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed one night in December 2011
Great location but small rooms
location was good
The service was pleasent but the room was small with little to no charm.
Reviewed April 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

jai from Australia
Group
Single Room
Stayed one night in November 2011
very small room
15 min walk to town center
hotel de paris is not bad for the price you pay for, the old boy at the reception is very helpful and you are only 15 min walk the town center
Reviewed November 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

steve from Australia
Solo traveler
Small Double Room
Stayed one night in September 2011
Friendly Service
Good Location
Trouble getting my room ready - could not check in on time.
Reviewed September 18, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Einan from Israel
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
good location, convenient hotel
good location
Very small room but great for a short stay- had everything we needed: tv, safe, en-suite, wardrobe. poor lighting in the bathroom it seemed expensive for what was offered. Breakfast was not very good but functional. the location is close to the center and to the Leidseplein square which has lots of bars, restaurants & shops. Very helpful reception with regard to travelling within the city, and going to the airport bus terminus.
Reviewed July 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Philip from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
Warning to tall travellers
Central to all the action, clean, helpful staff.
The rooms are very small, especially the single rooms. The only way to enter the bathroom is backwards since it was impossible for me to turn around once inside.
The hotel reminded me of a typical 1970's British seaside hotel. I would not recommend walking up the stairs to your room even if it, like mine, was on the first floor the stairs are to steep, Take the small elevator. The rooms were incredibly small however it was clean and in a good state of repair with all you would expect including room safe, tv, ensuite and coffee making facilities. The staff were friendly and helpful but I feel the accomadtion was overpriced for what I got.
Reviewed April 06, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

ERMINIO from Italy
Group
Stayed one night in October 2012
Hotel confortevole ma fuori dal centro.
Hotel confortevole.
Hotel pulito, confortevole, staff disponibile e gentile. Per arrivare in centro bisogna prendere il tram. la fermata dei tram non è molto distante dall' hotel.
Reviewed February 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Femke from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Voor het doel prima
Hygiene, vriendelijk personeel, ligging
Voor een enkele overnachting was dit hotel prima. Helaas sliep ik aan de straatkant wat erg luidruchtig was, dus heb niet echt door kunnen slapen. Ook kwam er behoorlijk wat tocht van het raam vandaan, dus ik heb het bed er vandaan getrokken. Maar de douche was heerlijk en alles was keurig schoon! Ook het personeel was erg vriendelijk!
Reviewed December 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Netherlands
Couple
Small Double Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Goede prijs kwaliteit verhouding
Centraal gelegen, vriendelijk personeel en gemoedelijk.
Zeer aangenaam verblijf
Reviewed November 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

SHINJI from Japan
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
あっと言う間の2泊
トラムの駅から近い、清潔、割と静か
12時過ぎに到着したにも関わらず、部屋の清掃が終わっていると事だったのでチェックインさせてもらいました。この辺りは小さなホテルの良い所ですね。 部屋は日本のビジネスホテル並みに狭いけど、掃除が行き届いているので気持ち良く滞在できました。 急な階段や年代物のエレベーター等は不便だけど、ヨーロッパを感じさせてくれるので嫌ではなかったです。ただしエレベータが壊れていると荷物を抱えての上り下りは大変だろうなと。 とにかくトラムの駅、夜遊びエリアから非常に近いし、アムスの高いホテル料金を考えるとなかなかお薦めできるホテルだと思います。
Reviewed August 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: