Very good 7.4
Based on 103 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 103 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 4.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Tianhui from China
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Plesant stay
Good location, clean but small room, helpful staffs
The room is much smaller than the picture, but clean. Location is in the center, close to walk or bike everywhere. Euro17 a day to rent a bike in the hotel which is the same price as if you rent a bike outside from the bike rental shop. Staffs are very helpful and patient. Overall, it's a plesant stay for us
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Filip from Sweden
Groups
Executive Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
No complaints - great hotel
Location, cleanliness, staff
Good hotel with superb location. Good hotel with everything u need, good value for money.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Alan from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Convenient no frills hotel
Location, comfortable rooms and wifi
This is a well located clean hotel with good size room and bathroom. Coffee making facilities in the room also reliable free wifi. Check in was quick and efficient as was the checkout. The only curious part was the bathroom door which was not lockable and also made of glass which had a large gap at the top and bottom and frosted glass in the middle. However I would have no problem recommending this hotel.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Alex from Qatar
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
You have to visit Amsterdam at least once!
Very clean, great staff and services
Pros: - the hotel is close to a lot of restaurants and bars - they even got our lost bag from the airport delivery service up to our room, I didn't move a muscle but confirm it on the phone - pretty close to the city center and other attractions - very clean room and bathroom - we checked out in the morning and we could leave our suitcases in their storage room until we had our flight at night Cons: - a bit expensive
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Duncan from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Single Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
ideal overnight stay
location, comfort, staff
Stayed overnight and attended an opera performance at Muziktheater just across the river. Ideal also for tram to Central Station for airport trains. Bathroom rather too small for size of room, and corridor signage to elevators not very helpful. Computers in foyer faulty and a light bulb broken above them; but otherwise a real find with very efficient reception staff who dealt coolly with a rather rude man in front of me when I checked out. Will be back.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Chun from China
Business travelers
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
location, serivce, size
location, serivce, size
Reviewed August 12, 2013

dimas from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
great location but poor house keeping
great location, large room, free wifi.
the location was great. near famous rembraint park and tram station to dam square, you can find cheap food along remraint street. i eas surprised with room size. it was big and we had canal view window. and lucky we had free wifi connection from lobby, cause our room was right above the lobby. after 10 oclock morning, we had free delicious coffee and tea at the lobby. bad thing about this hotel, time for check in was 3 oclock afternoon, so many people in reception complained about check in time. and the house keeping cleaned the room very bad, they didnt clean the floor, put the blanket on the floor, we were so so so angry about this, and still they didnt do anything with our complaint.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Marie from Australia
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Very centrally located
Close to Rembrandtplein, the canals, restaurants
We only had two nights so it was good that the hotel was in the heart of the city. We just had to walk outside to access the sights, restaurants, hop on hop off tours etc The only bad thing was Internet was non existent in bedrooms.
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Eleanor from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Amazing locations, great, clean room
Location!
So easy to find, great clean room, beautiful location on the canal
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Rudy from Australia
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Ideal hotel for a weekend away
Location
Simple hotel with the basics. Wifi in lobby, good location and transport. Close to dining and night life options. Pay for what you get
Reviewed January 09, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: