Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 137 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Bertrand from France
Couples
Twin Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Performant staff, good internet, room ok
Staff is efficient and friendly
The stay was, OK, no more. The staff is friendly and efficient but the hotel would need to be renovated. No air-cond and the windows can not open... so difficult to breath and room smlling wet. Wifi is working well. Good hotel but only a ** (and not *** as noted).
Reviewed August 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bin from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
no next time
close supermarket, close tram station,have garden.
The hotel is close to many museums which you can go there within 15-20mins. But the air circulation and sanitation at the room are concerned. During my stay, I had to ask for a fan, with full of dust. They have air conditioner but not in service! And, I have to ask the receptionists 3 times to borrow the fan. They are not helpful actually. What they told me was to wait and 'no fan to you but I have already done my best to help you. No guarantee.' And, you will find the toilet uncleaned even you ask for room cleaning and the water tap and shower head which are loose.
Reviewed July 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chadwick from Philippines
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Given slight hitches, still a good place to stay i
Food, front desk service, near airport
Great: front desk was very attentive and gave very accurate information as to transportation and places of interest, their Cucina Italiana restaurant served flavorful food, and the location itself was near Schiphol. Areas for improvement: when I booked the hotel (at least), I understood that it had air-conditioning. As it turned out, there was none, and the room location was such that the sun shone strongly early in the morning. There was no fan to alleviate matters. As for the restaurant, staff at the bar and in the kitchen did not seem to agree as to whether the kitcen was still open or not.
Reviewed July 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MINORU from Japan
Solo travelers
Double Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
room is good. but my wifi didn*t conect
room is clean
Reviewed July 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Zern from Australia
Solo travelers
Double Room
Stayed 10 nights in June 2015
Basic hotel; generously sized room
Large room, good breakfast, in-room safe
I was pleasantly surprised by the size of my room. The in-room electronic safe was a nice feature. Otherwise the facilities are quite basic including the lift and can be a bit run-down, but clean. The two biggest disappointments were the terrible wifi, and the total lack of air conditioning. There was a heatwave and the room was west-facing resulting in many sleepless nights. With the window left open, there were mosquitos and cigarette smoke from other rooms. Staff were friendly but could not do anything about these issues. If you need wifi for anything other than an occasional email, pay more and go somewhere else. There are serious technical issues which meant the internet cut out every 5 minutes or so and require a re-login to work again. The breakfast buffet was very good value for money, and good, compared to other places in the city.
Reviewed July 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

matthew from Australia
Groups
Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Good place
Tidyness, helpful staff, decent rooms
Great value for money! Very friendly staff, very clean rooms and best of all you were allowed to smoke your green out the front! Would visit again
Reviewed June 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LYNO from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Hotel for city visit
Clean, big room, friendly personal
Room is big, clean but the toilet has not enough light.
Reviewed June 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Malaysia
Couples
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good location, and good customer service
Good location, and good customer service
When we arrived, the front desk staff gave us a very detailed map of the hotel and nearby facilities and transport which we thought it's really useful! Hotel to the tram station was nearby, about 5-10 mins walk. the 3 days that we stayed here the weather were pretty warm, since there's no air-conditioning/fan, we find it pretty hot at night. We had some food that needed to be kept in the fridge before we fly back to our home country, when we arrived the front desk staff did not allow us to keep the food in their fridge because their fridge is used for their restaurant's kitchen. But we tried talking to another kinder staff and we also spoke to the manager, and he allowed us to store our food in their fridge. We are truely grateful for that.
Reviewed June 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

NORRASHIDAH from Malaysia
Families with young children
Quadruple Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
MODERATE
NEAR TO TRAM STATION, AIRPORT & CITY CENTRE.
MY FAMILY & I ENJOY STAYING THERE. THE ROOM ARE SPACIOUS, QUIET, CLEAN & NICE ENVIRONMENT. STAFF ARE OK. NEAR TO TRAM STATION, AIRPORT & CITY CENTRE.
Reviewed June 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rajdeep from India
Couples
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Poor location
Breakfast, cleanilness, room size
The hotel is in location which is not easily accessible by public transport. You need to walk 10 mins from the nearest Tram station. The hotel is located in a place which looks very deserted, shady and dangerous in night. There are no shops, restaurants nearby. It takes 30 mins of tram ride to reach Central station. I wouldn't recommend this place for young couple. It is suitable for people who like to spend more time in hotel than outside. Rooms are spacious but bathroom has slippery floor. Be careful about that.
Reviewed May 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: