Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 41 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Christopher from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Unexpected quality for the price.
Value, room design, quiet surroundings.
I had a great time at the Hotel Arena. It's not in the centre of Amsterdam but it is within walking distance (it's a nice walk too) and close to trams. The bed was comfortable and the room was nicely decorated. The rooms are designed well with light decor for the room and black tiles for the bathroom. I would of loved a bath in the room. The staff are friendly and I was able to check-in earlier than the stated time which was a godsend after my long trip from Australia. The buffet breakfast wasn't included in the price however I paid for it one morning and the offering was great and well worth the money. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Chuen from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
A historic and charming hotel with excellent staff
Free internet, big storage locker and artistic design
I had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. They provide you with a large locker to store your luggage before your check-in time and after you check out so that you can continue to do some sight-seeing in the city. The buffet breakfast was quite adequate. The atmosphere was great.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Kirstin from United States
Families with older children
Large Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
comfort in a unique, design-focused hotel
the history/heritage of the building, the design, and spacious hotel room
it was overall a very pleasant stay and i would recommend hotel arena to friends. it is a very historical and beautiful building. the history and design was what drew me in to begin with. however, i think much attention-to-details is needed in the overall maintenance of the hotel. it could easily have been a 5 or even 6-star hotel if more effort was put in.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

LU from China
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great! Definitely will come back again
Love the rooms!
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Mohamed from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
A good boutique hotel to stay in
Super comfortable bed. Unique toilets. Unique interior.
We were fairly early for our check in and there were no rooms available so we decided to upgrade and get the room quickly. Our room looked exactly like the picture and it was pleasantly surprising. Their pillows were amazing. the TV was located at the foot of the bed so it was easy to view. the toilets were good but no toilet heating so cold tiles beware. breakfast was good. reception were very attentive and knowledgable. room service costs 5euro for delivery charges so we had to hand carry our cake to the room. the corridors of the room was too dark to walk properly though.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Harris from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
great hotel with great service
I liked the interior, the grand staircase & location is not too busy as it is not in the city centre
my stay was pleasant as the staffs were very halpful & friendly. the building used to be a roman-catholic orphanage built in 1890 and now, a four star hotel
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Warren from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Nice old style architecture but very late c/i time
Got room just below roof, first time experience
It's a very nice hotel, well located also. The building is quite old, but well maintained. I got a roof just below the roof top so the ceiling isn't flat, and it gets very breezy. Room was small, but decent and clean. Staff was ok and quite helpful, however check in policy was 3 pm (very late!), i got an additional 20 euro charge for checking in at 11.30 am, not a pleasant one.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Young-Joon from South Korea
Business travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Good business hotel
clean and good
I did a good business trip to Holland with a stay in Hotel Arena!
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Kevin from Ireland
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Funky Hotel, friendly helpful staff,
Unique rooms, great use of space for a city with notorious narrow rooms and buildings!
we had a great stay in hotel arena, really don't have a bad word to say about the hotel or its staff we really enjoyed our stay there. the hotel was one of the highlights of our stay in what is already a unique city! the location is a little out but the trams are only a 5 minute walk, perfect if you don't want to be in the hustle and bustle of a very busy city centre?
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Pauline from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Very elegant and comfortble room
Elegant interior design
hotel staff service is nice. though hotel location is away from from attractions but it was a very pleasant and nice stay. room is elegant, clean. environment is quiet. you get what you get as a 4 star hotel. my room has 2 floors and downstairs room size make it difficult to open 2 luggages at the same time.
Reviewed April 11, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: