Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 73 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Stephen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Nice and quirky
The Eatherea is a character building in a lovely canal-side location, just off the main tourist zone.
Our stay was comfortable and the breakfasts were very good. The reception staff were helpful but somewhat intimidaring in manner.
Reviewed July 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room with Canal View
Stayed one night in June 2015
Great staff great rooms great location
Staff, wallpaper, lobby
Reviewed June 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bonnie from Australia
Couple
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
We loved our stay at Hotel Estherea
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was immaculate - the lobby and our room was somewhere we could've stayed all day! We loved how the hotel was designed and decorated.
Reviewed May 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Muzaffri from Malaysia
Couple
Classic
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
perfect spot in canal area
location, views and price
Good location hotel. Great base hotel to explore the canal area. Wonderful photography opportunities.
Reviewed March 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JEFF from Canada
Couple
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great Location
Classy design, Location, Comfy sleep
We really enjoyed our stay here. What a nice classic hotel, beautiful room and design, such a comfortable sleep and the location is great and walking distance to many great attractions and dining. The only complaint i have is the lack of Vegan / Vegetarian items on the food menu, especially for the 18euro breakfast which featured eggs and meat
Reviewed December 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in August 2014
Hotel Estherea a gem - highly recommend!
Atmosphere, location, service
Reviewed September 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Emma from Australia
Couple
Classic
Stayed one night in July 2014
Fantastic
Rooms, decor, food
Just brilliant. Such great value for money could not recommend it enough. So clean. So cosy. Such old style glamour so happy to have stumbled across and booked this hotel it made our stay! Thank you
Reviewed July 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Howard from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great location, good service and attentive staff.
As above
Reviewed November 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Roeland from Netherlands
Couple
Classic
Stayed one night in April 2013
Fantastic romantic experience
Comfortable, original and romantic rooms
We had a lovely stay at the Estherea hotel. It is situated right on one of Amsterdam's famous canals in a historical environment. The rooms are authentic, classic and romantic, like the whole hotel.
Reviewed October 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

arsim from Croatia
Couple
Classic
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great location but small rooms
Location
I dont now what to say about that hotel is an old restaureted bulding whit tiny rooms . I deed like bed it was werry comfterble and bathrom was werry functinal. In all to all its ok for 1 night stay but i wood not chous that hotel for longer stay.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: