Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Li from Singapore
Couples
Large Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel
very comfortable
I was given the attic room and it was fantastic except we have to climb up a narrow and steep flight of stairs.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Cho from Hong Kong
Couples
Large Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Great hotel, we enjoyed to stay here
Fantastic, we enjoyed to stay here
We enjoyed to stay here, easy to find, just the tram stop of Frederiksplein, hi, excellent bedding, great breakfast, good service, good wifi.
Reviewed July 01, 2011

Gary from Canada
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
A chic & unique hotel~
It's right across from the tram station!
stayed 2 nights at this fabulous hotel last week. the decoration is chic and the fireplace at the lobby was great for hanging out. my room had a balcony which was great and the bed was big enough for three.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Tobias from Germany
Couples
Stayed 1 night in August 2010
good place to stay
perfect location, friendly staff, rich breakfast
expensive car parking
good place to stay in amsterdam. The location ist perfect, the staff is friendly, the breakfast rich, the ambiente is decay black. Only the carparking all around the hotel is expensive (about 30 Euro per day). Nevertheless a very good hotel, we can recommend this hotel.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Colin from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
Small, noisy, but good location for the price
Nice entrance hall. OK location at a reasonable walking distance from some nice center areas.
Very small rooms. Rooms stinks tobacco even though its non-smoking. Structure of the building very noisy. We here every single persons walk in this hotel, even on other floors. The queen bed is made up with two single matresses and we feel it "well".
For the price I paid (74euro breakfast included for 2 pers) it was a good hotel.
Reviewed January 07, 2010

Mathieu from France
Couples
Small Double Room - Basement
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Très bon week-end dans cet hotel
Personnel, petit déjeuner, design
Hotel sympathique, arrêt de tram en face de l'hôtel pour accéder a toute la ville. Personnel très sympathique, dynamique et souriant. Petit déjeuner excellent et non négligeable vis a vis des tarifs de la nourriture a Amsterdam. Chambre propre et design.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Thireau from France
Couples
Small Double Room - Basement
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Emplacement idéal et excellentes prestations
Confort, accueil, location
Un hôtel très bien situé, un accueil parfait, un petit-déjeuner excellent. Nous avons adoré ces deux jours, l'hôtel étant situé près de nombreux lieux d'attraction d'Amsterdam. Nous le recommandons chaleureusement.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Juliane from Italy
Couples
Small Double Room - Basement
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Bewertung
Essen, Freundlichkeit, Hilfsbereitschaft
Reviewed February 23, 2015

MENG from Macau
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
早餐很豐富的酒店
門口有電車站,交通方便
距離商業區遠些
Reviewed August 08, 2015

Ya from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Small Double Room - Basement
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
務一流的迷人酒店
裝潢漂亮大方
服務非常好 但房間很小 走廊為黑色的空間 感覺有點怪異 浴室水容易灑出 早餐很棒 尤其是飯店地圖很詳盡 到鬧區走路約為十到十五分鐘 交通方便就在巴士站對面
Reviewed May 24, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: